Dr. Mark Kowall MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Templeton, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Five Star Dr & Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kowall's staff is very nice & efficient. Dr. Kowall was very thorough, answered my questions, & didn't rush to do surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Found a good one
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kowall is very attentive, informative and caring. I was pleasantly surprised when he, himself, called my home the day after he performed surgery on my elbow - a Saturday at that - to check on me. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been most impressed and pleased with the care I have recieved from Dr. Kowall. He has the unique ability to treat you with expertise and kindness. As a surgeon, to me he is unsurpassed. I would highly recommend him to family and friends, and indeed have done just that!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Incredible!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
I took my 15 year old son to Dr. Kowall as a 2nd opinion on a torn meniscus, after the first surgeon wouldn't answer our questions and wanted to remove the entire thing. Dr. Kowall answered all of our questions in detail before I could unleash my grocery list of questions on him! We decided to have Dr. Kowall perform the surgery, and the outcome was incredible! Dr. Kowall removed the interior portion of my son's discoid meniscus that was torn to shreds and now my son is walking normal, without crutches, 4 weeks post-op! Make Dr. Kowall your first choice, not a 2nd opinion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
The Best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my husband and i have ben patients of dr. kowall's for 12 years. we have recommended him to 14 of our friends and not one of them has been unhappy with him. dr. kowall is a caring doctor who really looks at the patient as a person, not just a torn meniscus or broken bone. he takes time to listen to you and uses your input along with his knowledge to access the problem and prescribe a course of action. we have put our bodies in his hands many times and would do so again without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Kowall to anyone seeking orthopedic care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not very friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Kowall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Templeton, CA.