Dr. Mark Krahe DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Erie, PA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

74 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Always a 2 plus hour wait with this doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor krahe will always be late for your appointment. Expect minimum 1 1/2 to 2 hour waits (yes up to two hours). He does not value patients time which means he is busy and probably has little time for proper care. It takes months to get in. So congrats on your success but it is not a patient friendly practice and I also am not too impressed with the overall care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
foot
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krahe was very professional and accommodating. He was very thorough when giving me his diagnosis. He carefully explained the surgical procedure. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Heel fracture
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I broke my heel in 7 places in 2014, and Dr.Krahe did an awesome job fixing it. He was very understanding and compassionate. Was also up front about what my limitations will be due to the extent of the fracture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very uncaring as far as I go. have proof of major issue an refuses to treat pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having a severe fracture on my lower leg (tibia and Fibula) , this is a long haul, i know that and so does Dr Krahe. he is staying on top of everything, so glad i got him as my Dr.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
TOTAL ANKLE REPLACEMENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor that I've seen.Would trust this man with my life.Very professional.

2.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times have gone over an hour
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krahe is a GREAT doctor. On several occasions he has saved my life. I was blessed to have been introduced to him. He makes every strive to be there, and listen to me. I still have other issues that he graciously takes care of me. Keep up the fantastic job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krahe was a hurry every time I saw him for knee and hip pain, I would not be done asking him questions or asking for a refill and he would be walking out of the room. I would have to yell at him as he was walking down hall what I needed. No recommendation from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Not very happy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krahe made my problem 10 times worse than it was. I was in miserable pain and he wouldn't do anything for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Krahe, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.