The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Kraus Is this you?
  • 22
  • 11
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Kraus?


42 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

referrals

I asked for a referral to a specialist they told me to get my X-rays first I did now I have been waiting 4 business days or more and still have not gotten it yet

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Knowledgeable and professional

Dr Kraus is a very competent expert. His knowledge in his field is clearly evident and his understanding and professionalism combine to make it easy to place your trust in him. I appreciate his understanding of the needs of family members when involved as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

He's a great guy, who cares about his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Dr Mark Kraus review

Dr Kraus is among the most knowledgeable, comprehensive thorough and thoughtful Dr's and human beings that I've had the pleasure to know. He has taken excellent care of my Mother and myself for 10 years and has literally saved my life. I've seen many doctors in my life and Dr Kraus is absolutely the best that I've dealt with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Dr. Kraus is what a doctor should be. He is experienced and thoughtful. I have been seeing him for many years and he has been perfect with his treatment of any problems I have had. Feel confident your in good capable hands if you see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

I have been with Dr. Kraus for 30 years. Listens, is compassionate, and leaves no stone unturned.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2012

dr kraus is a kind,caring physician he assists not only his patient but their family members highly recommend this physician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Kraus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterbury, CT.

  • Dr. Sudha Thiruvengadam

    Dr. Sudha Thiruvengadam

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Waterbury, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Michael Feinberg

    Dr. Michael Feinberg

    Internal Medicine

    Waterbury, CT 0 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    41
  • Dr. Lawrence Scheer

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Waterbury, CT 0 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    31