Dr. Mark Kurd MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Great Results
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy as pie
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Had ALIF (anterior lumbar interbody fusion) L 5, S1
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with the whole process from diagnosis of the problem (spondylolisthesis) to a thorough description of the surgical solution. I chose to do the surgery, and at 6 months my recovery is better than I expected to be at a year. I believe this is because of the professional excellence of Dr. Kurd as well as Carmen and the rest of the support staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with Dr. Kurd and his staff. Dr. Kurd is informative, answers questions, competently discusses the problem, the procedure involved and the likely outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Best doc on the Main Line
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cured my back and leg pain!!! Dr. Kurd even cured my family's concerns by keeping them up to date during my surgery and hospitalization. No wonder he is top doc :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Thank you
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You made a major difference in my daily life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have and will continue to recommend him for back surgery. He is a remarkable Doctor and a real asset of the Institute. He takes his time on each evaluation and gives you the facts and what you can expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Double Fusion Decompression Surgery with Instruments
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's has excellent bedside manner and very thorough with his work. I am almost pain free after a double fusion decompression spinal surgery with instruments. Amazing work and I would highly recommend him for any spinal issues you may have.

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kurd performed spinal surgery on me. The surgery was a complete success. I had suffered with severe pain & an inability to walk for 15 months. When I woke up from surgery the pain was gone. He is not only a phenomenal surgeon but my hero!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurd is a true asset to Rothman. His knowledge, professionalism, bed side manner, and caring for a surgical patient is beyond any Dr. I've experienced in the past.

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
My Aching Back
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me the hope I needed that I would be relatively pain free after surgery, and he delivered. I came to Rothman because OIP in Harrisburg didn't give me a very good outlook for my future. He was up front and explained the procedure in terms that I could understand. I would do this all over again if necessary,and have already recommended him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Kurd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.