ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Kurd Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Kurd?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Kurd?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Showing 36 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Great Results

Easy as pie

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Had ALIF (anterior lumbar interbody fusion) L 5, S1

I was very happy with the whole process from diagnosis of the problem (spondylolisthesis) to a thorough description of the surgical solution. I chose to do the surgery, and at 6 months my recovery is better than I expected to be at a year. I believe this is because of the professional excellence of Dr. Kurd as well as Carmen and the rest of the support staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

I am very pleased with Dr. Kurd and his staff. Dr. Kurd is informative, answers questions, competently discusses the problem, the procedure involved and the likely outcome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Best doc on the Main Line

Cured my back and leg pain!!! Dr. Kurd even cured my family's concerns by keeping them up to date during my surgery and hospitalization. No wonder he is top doc :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Thank you

You made a major difference in my daily life

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

I have and will continue to recommend him for back surgery. He is a remarkable Doctor and a real asset of the Institute. He takes his time on each evaluation and gives you the facts and what you can expect.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Double Fusion Decompression Surgery with Instruments

He's has excellent bedside manner and very thorough with his work. I am almost pain free after a double fusion decompression spinal surgery with instruments. Amazing work and I would highly recommend him for any spinal issues you may have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Dr Kurd performed spinal surgery on me. The surgery was a complete success. I had suffered with severe pain & an inability to walk for 15 months. When I woke up from surgery the pain was gone. He is not only a phenomenal surgeon but my hero!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Dr. Kurd is a true asset to Rothman. His knowledge, professionalism, bed side manner, and caring for a surgical patient is beyond any Dr. I've experienced in the past.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

My Aching Back

He gave me the hope I needed that I would be relatively pain free after surgery, and he delivered. I came to Rothman because OIP in Harrisburg didn't give me a very good outlook for my future. He was up front and explained the procedure in terms that I could understand. I would do this all over again if necessary,and have already recommended him to my friends.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Kurd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.

  • Dr. Melvin Helgeson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Jennifer Ty

    Dr. Jennifer Ty

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    15
  • Todd Albert

    Todd Albert

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0.05 mi

    3.8
    (38)
    30