ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Welch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Welch?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Welch?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Calm reasurring

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Excellent surgeon, good results in multiple procedures over the years. Very pleased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Dr. Welch is superb at his craft, and is a nice fellow to boot. He has performed many Mohs procedures on me, with uniformly excellent results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

TOP NOTCH!!!!

Dr. Welch is very professional, in all manners, with an excellent patient relationship. NONE BETTER!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Skilled surgeon

Excellent surgery , and a year later virtually no sign of scar on nose.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

Highly recommend Dr. Welch

Very pleased with in-office surgical procedure performed by Dr. Welch. Doctor, Assistants and office staff very professional. Pleasant office setting. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Dr. Mark Welch, a consumate professional

In alll respects I found Dr. Mark Welch to be a most caring suregon, thoroughly explains all aspects of a procedure and most thorough in in his follow up rfelative to each visit. Definately has the interests of his patients upper most in his mind; would not hesitate to recommend this head and shoulders category physician. He is supported by a staff of equally competent and motivated individuals.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Mohs Micrographic technique doesn't equal cosmetic plastic surgeon

If you want to improve your chances of a good cosmetic outcome, go to a real plastic surgeon to close the wound AFTER Mohs surgery, especially if the skin cancer is on your face. Do your research, don't rush. Dr. Welch never suggested a dual doctor approach (Mohs surgeon + plastic surgeon) during my pre-surgery consultation. I'm now searching for a plastic surgeon to perform a scar revision on my face. Dr. Welch did not appear concerned with my poor outcome. He needed to turn to a physicians directory to recommend a plastic surgeon (I would expect him to have the name of the plastic surgeon off the top of his head). Dr Welch never personally followed up to see how I was doing or even if I had the scar revision surgery. Also, his male assistant should learn to never tell a patient he will probably have cancer again. I DO NOT recommend Dr. Mark L. Welch.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Welch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Omolara Olowoyeye

    Dermatology, Residency

    Bethesda, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Tania Peters

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Andrew Montemarano

    Dr. Andrew Montemarano

    Dermatology

    Bethesda, MD 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    26