Overall Review

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, good results in multiple procedures over the years. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch is superb at his craft, and is a nice fellow to boot. He has performed many Mohs procedures on me, with uniformly excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
TOP NOTCH!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch is very professional, in all manners, with an excellent patient relationship. NONE BETTER!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Skilled surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgery , and a year later virtually no sign of scar on nose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Highly recommend Dr. Welch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with in-office surgical procedure performed by Dr. Welch. Doctor, Assistants and office staff very professional. Pleasant office setting. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Do Not See This Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Welch for simple Mohs surgery and he butchered me. After over a year of suffering many infections and seeing many plastic surgeons, and a transplant, my wound is almost healed. I definitely would advise that if you need mohs surgery, do not see this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Dr. Mark Welch, a consumate professional
Wait time
5 minutes
In alll respects I found Dr. Mark Welch to be a most caring suregon, thoroughly explains all aspects of a procedure and most thorough in in his follow up rfelative to each visit. Definately has the interests of his patients upper most in his mind; would not hesitate to recommend this head and shoulders category physician. He is supported by a staff of equally competent and motivated individuals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Mohs Micrographic technique doesn't equal cosmetic plastic surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to improve your chances of a good cosmetic outcome, go to a real plastic surgeon to close the wound AFTER Mohs surgery, especially if the skin cancer is on your face. Do your research, don't rush. Dr. Welch never suggested a dual doctor approach (Mohs surgeon + plastic surgeon) during my pre-surgery consultation. I'm now searching for a plastic surgeon to perform a scar revision on my face. Dr. Welch did not appear concerned with my poor outcome. He needed to turn to a physicians directory to recommend a plastic surgeon (I would expect him to have the name of the plastic surgeon off the top of his head). Dr Welch never personally followed up to see how I was doing or even if I had the scar revision surgery. Also, his male assistant should learn to never tell a patient he will probably have cancer again. I DO NOT recommend Dr. Mark L. Welch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Welch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Yu

16 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tania Peters

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Christian Millett

8 years experience

3.3 of 5