Dr. Mark Welch MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Bethesda, MD

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Calm reasurring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, good results in multiple procedures over the years. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch is superb at his craft, and is a nice fellow to boot. He has performed many Mohs procedures on me, with uniformly excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
TOP NOTCH!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch is very professional, in all manners, with an excellent patient relationship. NONE BETTER!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Skilled surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgery , and a year later virtually no sign of scar on nose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Highly recommend Dr. Welch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with in-office surgical procedure performed by Dr. Welch. Doctor, Assistants and office staff very professional. Pleasant office setting. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Dr. Mark Welch, a consumate professional
Wait time
5 minutes
In alll respects I found Dr. Mark Welch to be a most caring suregon, thoroughly explains all aspects of a procedure and most thorough in in his follow up rfelative to each visit. Definately has the interests of his patients upper most in his mind; would not hesitate to recommend this head and shoulders category physician. He is supported by a staff of equally competent and motivated individuals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Mohs Micrographic technique doesn't equal cosmetic plastic surgeon
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to improve your chances of a good cosmetic outcome, go to a real plastic surgeon to close the wound AFTER Mohs surgery, especially if the skin cancer is on your face. Do your research, don't rush. Dr. Welch never suggested a dual doctor approach (Mohs surgeon + plastic surgeon) during my pre-surgery consultation. I'm now searching for a plastic surgeon to perform a scar revision on my face. Dr. Welch did not appear concerned with my poor outcome. He needed to turn to a physicians directory to recommend a plastic surgeon (I would expect him to have the name of the plastic surgeon off the top of his head). Dr Welch never personally followed up to see how I was doing or even if I had the scar revision surgery. Also, his male assistant should learn to never tell a patient he will probably have cancer again. I DO NOT recommend Dr. Mark L. Welch.

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Welch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.