The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Welch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Welch?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Calm reasurring

Posted on April 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Excellent surgeon, good results in multiple procedures over the years. Very pleased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Dr. Welch is superb at his craft, and is a nice fellow to boot. He has performed many Mohs procedures on me, with uniformly excellent results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TOP NOTCH!!!!

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Dr. Welch is very professional, in all manners, with an excellent patient relationship. NONE BETTER!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skilled surgeon

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Excellent surgery , and a year later virtually no sign of scar on nose.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend Dr. Welch

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

Very pleased with in-office surgical procedure performed by Dr. Welch. Doctor, Assistants and office staff very professional. Pleasant office setting. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mark Welch, a consumate professional

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

In alll respects I found Dr. Mark Welch to be a most caring suregon, thoroughly explains all aspects of a procedure and most thorough in in his follow up rfelative to each visit. Definately has the interests of his patients upper most in his mind; would not hesitate to recommend this head and shoulders category physician. He is supported by a staff of equally competent and motivated individuals.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mohs Micrographic technique doesn't equal cosmetic plastic surgeon

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

If you want to improve your chances of a good cosmetic outcome, go to a real plastic surgeon to close the wound AFTER Mohs surgery, especially if the skin cancer is on your face. Do your research, don't rush. Dr. Welch never suggested a dual doctor approach (Mohs surgeon + plastic surgeon) during my pre-surgery consultation. I'm now searching for a plastic surgeon to perform a scar revision on my face. Dr. Welch did not appear concerned with my poor outcome. He needed to turn to a physicians directory to recommend a plastic surgeon (I would expect him to have the name of the plastic surgeon off the top of his head). Dr Welch never personally followed up to see how I was doing or even if I had the scar revision surgery. Also, his male assistant should learn to never tell a patient he will probably have cancer again. I DO NOT recommend Dr. Mark L. Welch.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Welch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.