The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Lafave Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Lafave?

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Lafave?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Kidney stones
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

This was the worst experience I've ever had with a doctor and his office staff. He was rude, demanding of information and did not give me any advice or help for my problem. After several months, I will never go back to his office and still have not found a doctor to help me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Excellent!

Dr. Lafave performed a vasectomy on me in Jun 13. I was very pleased with the way he explained the procedure and everything he said is exactly what took place. He even took the time to talk to me about some other male problems I was having and gave me meds/recommendations to correct! I would absolutely recommend him to others!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Had kidney stones treated by this physician. Had very bad treatment. Would not recommend him to anyone!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes

3.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

3.7 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

November 2nd, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 25th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Lafave is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Goldsboro, NC.

  • Dr. Sherman Hawkins Jr

    Dr. Sherman Hawkins Jr

    Urology

    Goldsboro, NC 0 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    30
  • Dr. William Turner III

    Urology

    Goldsboro, NC 0 mi

    2.8
    (11)
    36
  • Dr. Mark Gibbons

    Dr. Mark Gibbons

    Urology

    Goldsboro, NC 5.19 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    25