ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Lafuria Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Lafuria?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Lafuria?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Most compassionate & knowledgeable doctor that I had had in 75yrs. Nurse is excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Found my permanent doc at last

Most charming and wonderful Doc I've ever had, explained things thoroughly, was convenient with scheduling, accurate in his findings. Completely in every category the best doctor I've had the fortune of finding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Great

Dr. LeFuria has been my Dr. Since moving to LC in 2005. He is also my Husbands Dr. and Cares for my mother, who is in a local nursing home. We all have a great deal of respect for him. I don't know what I would have done if he had not help me with getting care for my mother, I am so greatful for him being in my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Young, modern doctor

Doctor LaFluria is a good internal medicine practitioner. I have been seeing this doctor for over five years. He seems to embrace modern technology. Bring a list of medications with you. It is also wise to bring a list of your ailments, conditions, etc. for your appointment. This will visit more smooth.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Dr. Lafuia has been my doctor for as long as he has been in practice. He is by far the MOST caring doctor I have ever had. He is brilliant and is an excellent diagnostician. He is very professional and is extremely compassionate. I am very grateful I chose him for my doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

super doc!!

he is by far the most caring, kind, smart, respectful doctor i have ever had. I am so thankful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 10th, 2011

LaFluria's tops!

Both my wife and I have been going to Dr. LaFluria since he opened practice. He has been very professional and helpful since the begining. We haven't had any major medical problems, though I have a serious ongoing condition. Dr. LaFluria is fairly young. He is in with a good group of doctors. To me this means that he is up to date on modern medicine. He is a fine doctor and a good person. We both feel very comfortable with Dr. LaFluria.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

This is the most incompetent, arrogant and unprofessional "Doctor" i have ever met! He is obviously inexperienced and careless. And after being neglagent he then hides and plays the victim. I am affraid of physicians like him. He definitely is not in the business because he is compassionate and cares for people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Great Doctor

His character shows in everything he does. I respect him, because he respects the dignity of his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Lafuria is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.

  • Dr. Michael Broussard

    Dr. Michael Broussard

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Lake Charles, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Manley Jordan

    Dr. Manley Jordan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Lake Charles, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    33
  • Dr. Clifford Courville

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lake Charles, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7