Dr. Mark Lafuria MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lake Charles, LA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    27%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most compassionate & knowledgeable doctor that I had had in 75yrs. Nurse is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Found my permanent doc at last
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most charming and wonderful Doc I've ever had, explained things thoroughly, was convenient with scheduling, accurate in his findings. Completely in every category the best doctor I've had the fortune of finding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. LeFuria has been my Dr. Since moving to LC in 2005. He is also my Husbands Dr. and Cares for my mother, who is in a local nursing home. We all have a great deal of respect for him. I don't know what I would have done if he had not help me with getting care for my mother, I am so greatful for him being in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Young, modern doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor LaFluria is a good internal medicine practitioner. I have been seeing this doctor for over five years. He seems to embrace modern technology. Bring a list of medications with you. It is also wise to bring a list of your ailments, conditions, etc. for your appointment. This will visit more smooth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lafuia has been my doctor for as long as he has been in practice. He is by far the MOST caring doctor I have ever had. He is brilliant and is an excellent diagnostician. He is very professional and is extremely compassionate. I am very grateful I chose him for my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
super doc!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is by far the most caring, kind, smart, respectful doctor i have ever had. I am so thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
LaFluria's tops!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my wife and I have been going to Dr. LaFluria since he opened practice. He has been very professional and helpful since the begining. We haven't had any major medical problems, though I have a serious ongoing condition. Dr. LaFluria is fairly young. He is in with a good group of doctors. To me this means that he is up to date on modern medicine. He is a fine doctor and a good person. We both feel very comfortable with Dr. LaFluria.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most incompetent, arrogant and unprofessional "Doctor" i have ever met! He is obviously inexperienced and careless. And after being neglagent he then hides and plays the victim. I am affraid of physicians like him. He definitely is not in the business because he is compassionate and cares for people.

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His character shows in everything he does. I respect him, because he respects the dignity of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Lafuria, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.