ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Lebeda Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Lebeda?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

I visited Dr. Lebeda since I was experiencing nose bleeds.

I was completely satisfied with Dr. Lebeda and his staff. No complaints whatsoever.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Just seen him today, he is the BEST!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Talented, probably... Friendly, no!

At my first appointment Dr. Lebeda didn't really listen to me and I felt snubbed but I also thought maybe he was having a bad day. He gave he what seemed like a reasonable treatment. When I had to suddenly reschedule my second appointment because I had to take my child to the ER, I was charged a $25 cancellation fee even though I rescheduled right then. (by the way the $50 thing is true. Everyone pays it every time... hopefully not if your copayment is less but idk. I had to pay more because my copy is $75. I saw this doctor several years ago too so I was 'established') At my second appointment I merely mentioned the treatment I was given was difficult to perform (I won't go into how it feels to stick a Q-tip with ointment on it up your nose and what happens next) Dr. Lebeda insulted me for saying that. I really think something is off in his personal life. Anyways he said he peeled the scabs off my sinuses. I don't know if that's what irritated them so badly or what but I have felt 200 x worse since I was there. I wish he would have told me what to expect because it started right after he did that. He really seemed to dislike me though but that's not possible since he doesn't know me. This doctor is currently unstable and I would recommend waiting until he gets himself together to go into his office. Maybe then they won't have to be so money hungry.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

Medical assist

Charged me an extra $50 because I hadn't been there in a year or so. Only cares about his pocketbook apparently Don't go!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Not Good

The staff was nice though I could hear each one say something about a new charge of $50 to the older people that were registering. They were shocked. The staff said it was a new rule that started in Jan. I think it's sad because the majority of people I saw in the waiting room were retired and probably on a fixed income. I went to Lebeda because my specialist wanted him to check my breathing and my tongue. The first thing Lebeda said was, "I don't know why you are here." I tried to tell him but he interrupted and asked if I had any tests done. I said that I had a CT and ultra sound done at MSU Medical Center. He and his assistant took time to read it. Afterwards he said, "I bet you doctor wants me to check you vocal cords to see if your thyroid is affecting it." He then got a scope and put it up my nose and down my throat. He never once looked in my mouth and checked out my tongue or checked my breathing. When he was done he sat to take notes. I asked him about these two things. Lebeda said, "I don't know why." So I left. I was disappointed with Lebeda that he didn't even try to find out why I was having problems with my tongue and my breathing. It was a waste of time. I cannot recommend Lebeda.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Arrogant. Likes to look at himself in the mirror

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

GREAT Doctor!!!

He did wonders for my son and daughter. He's a very nice person and a great doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Lebeda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Landon Duyka

    Otolaryngology

    East Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    13
  • Dr. Ahmed Sufyan

    Dr. Ahmed Sufyan

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    East Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.8
    (29)
    9
  • Dr. Brian Peshek

    Dr. Brian Peshek

    Otolaryngology, Allergy

    East Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    17