The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Lehman Is this you?
  • 16
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
14.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Lehman?


35 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

I found Dr. Lehman to be an excellent Dr. His bedside manner is a bit gruff but that was of little concern to me. 7 years ago I was in terrible pain. All my tests kept coming back negative. One morning it became unbearable. My husband called Dr Lehmans office by pure chance. I was not a patient. He addmitted me over the phone to the hospital then came to see me. He told me He believed my gallbladder was the problem even though the tests where all neg. He scheduled surgery the next morning. He came to see me the day after my surgery and told me the gallbladder was full of MESA. It was contained so blood tests never revealed the infection. He said if I had waited another day, my gallbladder would have burst and May not have survived long enough to make it back to the hospital. Of he has not taken a chance or listened to me I truly believe I would not be alive today. He is no nonsense and a little gruff but he knows his stuff and I would recommend him anytime. Medical knowledge is more important then a great personality. I now live in Fl and many Dr's have nice personalities but are horrible when it comes to the practice of medicine. I have many health issues and can't find a decent Dr here so I will be returning to Jersey just to see Dr Lehman and see of he can get to the root of my new issues. Its financially worth it for the sake of my health. If you want a dr who will be your buddy, he's not for you but if you want a dr to take care of your medical problems, he's the guy.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Dr. Lehman was a very conscience and kind who took excellent care of my husband during his battle against bladder Cancer. I highly recommend his no nonsense attention to detail.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Dr. Lehman is an outstanding physician surgeon. He has performed my directories , as well as three family surgeries and treating my husband's vascular condition. As part of the E D staff where he attends, he is beloved by all, he is always kind and courteous, and is warm and caring to his ed patients, always having.g their best interest and comfort in mind.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Dr. Didnt listen to me at all. He was just focused on doing surgery whether needed or not. He was one of the worst doctor's I have ever seen.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

It has been over a year since my gallbladder surgery and I continue to have issues and pain stemming from the surgery. Unfortunately when I reached out to Dr. Lehman post surgery, he wanted nothing to do with me. When I went to his office with my concerns, he was rude and would not let me speak. He did not even want to exam me and he excused me from his office. I have been to more than one doctor since the surgery to try to get to the bottom of my pain. I would not recommend this surgeon to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

re: Just speechless

I just tried to make an appointment with Dr. Lehman and "Maury" the receptionist was just so nasty I could not even speak. A receptionist who takes call from patients who might have a serious health issue should not have an attitud. I just said to her that I was going to a different doctor because her attitude was just too much to deal with She then claimed it was phone issue. Really a phone issue caused you to have an attitude? Just plan horrible, sad actually because I have heard Dr. Lehman is very good but if his staff is a reflection.......

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2014

Terrible and inhumane!

The "Video Profile" is outdated and highly misleading. The patient, unfortunately, is no longer with us to write this review after having a simple hernia surgery, as per Dr. Lehman. Stay as far away from him as possible, I would hate to see another family suffer from what my own has due to him. Not to mention the fact that he denies responsibility, contrary to the opinions of many other physicians.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

Very Rude Doctor

The doctor is very rude. He would not let his patients speak and does not seem to care about anything his patients have to say. He interrupts and does not like being questioned. If you ask a question, he looks at you like you are stupid. Doctors that do not like people should not be doctors. Very uncomfortable experience and definitely not coming back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Excellent

Office staff great. Dr Lehman was excellent.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

arrogant dr

very rude opinionated dr has a problem talking to patients if they challenge him or dont agree with what he says

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2010

I have used Dr Lehman on 2 occations and both times he was wonderful. I would recommened Dr. Lehman to anyone looking for a really good surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2009

Excellent and caring surgeon

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Lehman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.

  • Dr. Praveen Yalamanchili

    Dr. Praveen Yalamanchili

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (67)
    8
  • Dr. Haralambos Demetriades

    Dr. Haralambos Demetriades

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, General Surgery

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    3.7
    (35)
    23
  • Dr. Gary Axelrad

    General Surgery

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    37