advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

31

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Some ratings provided by Doctor.com.
Write a Review
by Trish Grunseth on Mar 28th, 2016

I found Dr. Lehman to be an excellent Dr. His bedside manner is a bit gruff but that was of little concern to me. 7 years ago I was in terrible pain. All my tests kept coming back negative. One morning it became unbearable. My husband called Dr Lehmans office by pure chance. I was not a patient. He addmitted me over the phone to the hospital then came to see me. He told me He believed my gallbladder was the problem even though the tests where all neg. He scheduled surgery the next morning. He came to see me the day after my surgery and told me the gallbladder was full of MESA. It was contained so blood tests never revealed the infection. He said if I had waited another day, my gallbladder would have burst and May not have survived long enough to make it back to the hospital. Of he has not taken a chance or listened to me I truly believe I would not be alive today. He is no nonsense and a little gruff but he knows his stuff and I would recommend him anytime. Medical knowledge is more important then a great personality. I now live in Fl and many Dr's have nice personalities but are horrible when it comes to the practice of medicine. I have many health issues and can't find a decent Dr here so I will be returning to Jersey just to see Dr Lehman and see of he can get to the root of my new issues. Its financially worth it for the sake of my health. If you want a dr who will be your buddy, he's not for you but if you want a dr to take care of your medical problems, he's the guy.

by Diana McCrory wife of Harold R. McCrory on Dec 19th, 2015

Dr. Lehman was a very conscience and kind who took excellent care of my husband during his battle against bladder Cancer. I highly recommend his no nonsense attention to detail.

Mar 12th, 2015

Dr. Lehman is an outstanding physician surgeon. He has performed my directories , as well as three family surgeries and treating my husband's vascular condition. As part of the E D staff where he attends, he is beloved by all, he is always kind and courteous, and is warm and caring to his ed patients, always having.g their best interest and comfort in mind.

Jan 26th, 2015

Dr. Didnt listen to me at all. He was just focused on doing surgery whether needed or not. He was one of the worst doctor's I have ever seen.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Dec 31st, 2014

It has been over a year since my gallbladder surgery and I continue to have issues and pain stemming from the surgery. Unfortunately when I reached out to Dr. Lehman post surgery, he wanted nothing to do with me. When I went to his office with my concerns, he was rude and would not let me speak. He did not even want to exam me and he excused me from his office. I have been to more than one doctor since the surgery to try to get to the bottom of my pain. I would not recommend this surgeon to anyone.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
re: Just speechless show details re: Just speechless
Jun 16th, 2014

I just tried to make an appointment with Dr. Lehman and "Maury" the receptionist was just so nasty I could not even speak. A receptionist who takes call from patients who might have a serious health issue should not have an attitud. I just said to her that I was going to a different doctor because her attitude was just too much to deal with She then claimed it was phone issue. Really a phone issue caused you to have an attitude? Just plan horrible, sad actually because I have heard Dr. Lehman is very good but if his staff is a reflection.......

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Terrible and inhumane! show details Terrible and inhumane!
Jun 14th, 2014

The "Video Profile" is outdated and highly misleading. The patient, unfortunately, is no longer with us to write this review after having a simple hernia surgery, as per Dr. Lehman. Stay as far away from him as possible, I would hate to see another family suffer from what my own has due to him. Not to mention the fact that he denies responsibility, contrary to the opinions of many other physicians.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Very Rude Doctor show details Very Rude Doctor
May 16th, 2014

The doctor is very rude. He would not let his patients speak and does not seem to care about anything his patients have to say. He interrupts and does not like being questioned. If you ask a question, he looks at you like you are stupid. Doctors that do not like people should not be doctors. Very uncomfortable experience and definitely not coming back.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Excellent show details Excellent
by Anonymous on Apr 23rd, 2013 on doctor.com

Office staff great. Dr Lehman was excellent.

Read Full Review at doctor.com
  •  
arrogant dr show details arrogant dr
Jun 23rd, 2012

very rude opinionated dr has a problem talking to patients if they challenge him or dont agree with what he says

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Nov 28th, 2010

I have used Dr Lehman on 2 occations and both times he was wonderful. I would recommened Dr. Lehman to anyone looking for a really good surgeon.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Oct 16th, 2009

Excellent and caring surgeon

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse