The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Lepsch Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Lepsch?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

He spends so much time with me, and actually explains everything. Love him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

Very caring

Dr Lepsch is very through,gentle and really cares about his patients.i have recommended Dr Lepsch to others and always have gotten a thank you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Dr. Lepsch is my husband and my primary care physician. He saved my husband's life. My husband thought he had indigestion, ended up with triple bypass surgery, and has really returned to excellent health. He encourages me to take better care of myself, and this is especially important as the issues I need to address are issues of life-style: weight, blood pressure, blood sugar. I do recommend him. He's also smart and I learn something new, interesting, and important at each visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Although Dr. Lepsch is a very good doctor, his bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. Yes, he knows what's going on in my life, but on multiple occasions he has interjected his opinion about my personal life! The last time that I saw him, he told me that I was faking my chronic pain symptoms to avoid pursuing a personal goal of mine! He also told me that I would be unable to perform in a stressful career because I have Major Depressive Disorder. Well, guess what, Dr. Lepsch, two years into my career change, I'm doing great and haven't had a single problem! If I had some sort of cardiac issue, or diabetes or something like that, I think Dr. Lepsch would be an excellent choice to manage my care. However, he did a horrible job of managing my chronic pain and major depressive disorder! Another problem that I had was weight management. Every time I saw him, he would comment on my weight. Yes, I was obese, but I told him every time that I exercise and eat a healthy diet. I even went to a nutritionist on my own initiative to find the problem and was told my diet was excellent (I'm a long-time vegan). Dr. Lepsch was unable or unwilling to understand that my obesity was not caused by the normal etiologies. I saw another physician and was started on B12 injections and lost a significant amount of weight. I was B12 deficient because of my restrictive vegan diet!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Though I've only had one appointment with Dr. Lepsch so far, I was impressed with his thoughtful, caring demeanor and the amount of time he took to get to know me and what is going on in my life at the moment. I wasn't just a set of symptoms or a condition. I was treated as a whole person, which is very important to me. I would highly recommend Dr. Lepsch.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

Dr. Lepsch is a mensch

Dr. Lepsch is an outstanding

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Lepsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.

  • Dr. Young Shin Kim

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Lara Veber

    Family Medicine

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Sharon Diamond-Myrsten

    Dr. Sharon Diamond-Myrsten

    Family Medicine

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13