ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Lewis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Lewis?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Most Disappointed.

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Dr Lewis has lost touch with his patients since his move to Honor Health in Scottsdale. His past interest in his patients appears no longer to be one of his priorities.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

ALWAYS sees the patient HIMSELF - - NEVER an assistant first - - excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Dr. Lewis takes his time with your concerns and explains in detail his opinion, etc. I feel that he really cares about my issues. A great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

What an outstanding Dr. for both my husband & myself

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on January 19th, 2013

My wife and I moved to the Scottsdale area last year and consider ourselves very fortunate to have Dr Lewis as our doctor. He is a "real" person who talks to you not at you. He is very thorough. The followup from his office about prescriptions, lab tests, et al is also excellent.

Doctor's Response

Jeff, thanks so much! It is always great to have wonderful patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better Staff

Posted on October 15th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Lewis's for a few years and am happy to see he has finally hired reliable staff. Adding a nurse practitioner to his office allowed me to be seen the same day when I wasn't feeling good. His office staff is much more professional than I've seen in previous years. Great doctor. Highly recommend.

Doctor's Response

Thanks!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 18th, 2011

The doctor is knowledgable and professional. Unfortunately, his medical asst. is extremely rude, uncaring and does not seem happy with her job. I have worked for many doctors myself and I have never been treated so rude before, both in person, and on the phone.

Doctor's Response

Our office is sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience. We are glad to hear you felt the services of Dr. lewis were excellent. We strive to make the office experience excellent and are always open to constructive criticism and will strive to improve problems. Thanks for taking the time to comment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Very pleased with thoroughness of first appointment. I was told if a doctor doesn't check the pulses in your feet he shouldn't be practicing medicine. Dr. Lewis checked the pulse in both feet.

Doctor's Response

Thanks for the great feedback. We are glad you had a great experience. We pride ourselves on appropriate, thorough, caring, and evidence based medical care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LAZY DOCTOR

Posted on October 21st, 2010

Very LAZY Doctor never asked me to undress for a Physical Examination.

Doctor's Response

Sorry to hear about your poor experience. "Lazy" is certainly an unfortunate perception - but certainly not accurate description of anyone in our office. Wish we had more info and could have discussed professionally in our office. Hope you have found a physician that matches your needs and desires.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2010

I found the doctor to be excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Lewis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.