Dr. Mark Long MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
I know Dr Long's Father who is a fine man. Although he is very ill, he is still proud of his son. It is a comfort to an elderly person to have a son he can be proud of. I hope Dr. Long is as good of a man as his father. This is just a personal note. I do not personally know Dr. Long, but I am very sorry his father is so ill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
This pediatric practice is terrible!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Excellent care for my teens
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the new Teen Center and my boys are thrilled to have a place to go that is not filled with babies and kid toys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
my kids love it
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wouldn't consider anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2011
Really nice staff and good doctors
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family has been with them for many years and recommend them to all our family and church group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Caring and Competent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my 2 children to Kennesaw Pediatrics for 4 years. I have always felt the doctors are genuinely interested and concerned in them both and work together with me to determine the best treatment. I am able to make appointments with my preferred doctor easily. It is great to be able to consistently see the same doctor consistently.I actually like every single doctor we have seen, but my son usually goes to Dr. Long or Dr. Strauss, and my daughter goes to Dr.Brugner or Dr. Sarah. I always see an MD, they don't have PA's or NP's. We have had other pediatricians over the years and I can say that my experience with KP and Dr. Long has been the best. They are different, in all the right ways. I never feel like "just another patient/parent". I am confident that my kids are getting the best possible care with Dr. Long and Kennesaw Pediatrics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have just seen Dr. Long, and was very impressed with not only the office( it was so cute! Murals on the walls and a train in the waiting room!) and with Dr. Long. He made my almost teenage son feel comfortable and that he could talk to the Doctor and not feel "weird" as most things are with my almost teenager these days! It is so nice to find a pediatrician that realizes teenagers are not just big children, but have issues all of their own! I was told that coming soon they are opening a "teen office", not sure when this will open but think that this is a wonderful idea!! Thank you so much for having an office we can rely for all ages!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Dr Long is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr. Long and Kennesaw Pediatrics for my 2 children for 7 years now and love everything about the practice! It's clean, professional, wait time is minimal, and appointments for well and sick visits are easy to get. This month Dr. Long actually saved my son from unnecessary pain and suffering twice...once due to a concussion and next due to outpt surgery recovery. My son was seen in other settings first, and both times I took him to see Dr. Long because he wasn't getting better. Dr. Long diagnosed additional issues, and my son was feeling great within 24 hours! I highly recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2008
Kennesaw Pediatrics is the BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think there is another pediatricians office quite like this one! Every time we go the experience is exceptional! I love the cleanliness of the office, the decor, all of the office staff (including ALL 4 Doctors) I feel that the Doctors and staff always have my childs best interest at heart! I highly recommend Kennesaw Pediatrics!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2008
Best peds md in town
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome care and personal attention at each visit. They really work hard to make you feel at home and even knows my children by name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2008
Competent and Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a pleasure to have a doctor who offers outstanding medical care with personal attention and a kid-friendly office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2008
Great experience.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My kids love the doctors and the office is beautiful and state of the art!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Long, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kennesaw, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Yount

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Briana Brugner

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Archana Chander

13 years experience

4.9 of 5