Dr. Mark Lorenze MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Essex, CT

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

69 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Operated on both wrists. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Highly professional and courteous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr Lorenze to be highly professional and efficient. He doesn't immediately shoot to the most evasive procedure first, which I appreciate. A person my age could easily have gone for the knee replacement, but we are investigating other options first. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Highly recommend Dr. Lorenze
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lorenze is incredibly prompt and never makes you wait for an appointment. He also provides accurate diagnosis of your symptoms, and the surgical facility in Middletown is top notch. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
You can trust him.
An honest person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, professional, knowledgable . Makes you feel relaxed and explains all details in an easy to understand manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wrist surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent treatment from start to finish - Wrist surgery resulting in a complete recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
STAY AWAY!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Prompt and professional
Dr. Lorenze did rotator cuff surgery on my right shoulder in 2011, and he was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. The repair has worked fine. His staff is excellent, and there is little to no wait at the office. A couple of really dopey posts on this site were probably posted by idiots with nothing better to do.

2.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
better off seeing a veterinarian
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional, arrogant and incompetent. Needs to go back to medical school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lorenze took the time to listen to my concerns and explain all of my options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lorenze has taken the time to ease me into the care I need as arthritis claims my wrists and hands. I appreciate his support in helping me deal with this new ailment.

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
excellant surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bed side manner and an excellant surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Lorenze, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Essex, CT.