Dr. Mark Loury MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Denver, CO

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
No Professionalism
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Numerous office cancellations for appointments, no followup by Dr Loury on test results, and when he does call after leaving messages for him he calls late at night and not very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Great Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a chronic cough for approximately ten months which was assumed to be GERD. I decided to go to Dr. Loury for a second opinion. He was able to diagnose the cause of my cough after a thorough examination and I experienced relief after two weeks. Dr. Loury takes the time to listen to your history and explain the situation in lay terms. He is professional, kind and personable. I am happy he chose to practice in Fort Collins!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
By far the BEST doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful! Great bedside manner, really takes time and listens to his patients. Amazing surgeon, I had a thyroidectomy. Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Loury spent a lot of time with me explaining the problem, diagnosis and surgery as a corrective procedure. After leaving the office, I was able to contact him by email and he promptly answered more questions. He did my surgery and there were no surprises. It went well. Surgery corrected my problem and I wish I had seen Dr. Loury 15 years earlier and had the surgery as living and breathing would have been easier. He is very skilled and caring and easy to talk with. Several other doctors that I go to had recommended him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have had numerous problems with recurrent sinus infections over the years. I even had 2 operations by another doctor in Ft. Collins, who actually made my problem worse. Dr. Loury was the otolaryngologist who surgically fixed the problem that the other doctor's incompetent surgery caused and he has been great ever since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Loury, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.