Overall Review

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lowitt is very good at his craft. Truly, gifted hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
The only thing I can think that could improve is refilling perscription in a faster method. when you have to call in for a refill.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great all around Doctor Lowitt and Staff .Been seeing Dr. Lowitt for about 16 years for psoriasis . I feel like family instead of a patient .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lowitt is one of the most competent doctors with whom I have ever had a professional relationship. He has been my doctor for a very difficult disease & he has treated me with great competence, respect & compassion.He carefully explained his findings & diagnoses. Dr. Lowitt has always generously given me much time and attention. Dr. Lowitt is very patient. He allows, and encourages, me to ask questions and he answers my questions completely. Dr. Lowitt listens to me. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Dr. Lowitt has earned the honor of being among "Baltimore's Best Doctors"
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lowitt has gone above and beyond to contact me outside of regular business hours and followed up in numerous other ways. He is knowledgeable, thorough and personable. His office staff is equally professional and efficient. He has more than earned the honor of being among, "Baltimore's Best Doctors".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Are All Dermatologists Like This?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment six months ahead for the first thing in the morning, and still I had to wait an hour. A lady who showed up on the wrong day for her appointment was seen before I was. The staff in the office seem to hate their jobs, no pride in doing a good job, and no one is friendly except the doctor and he seems to fake the friendliness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Best I've found!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so impressed and very happy that I've finally found a dermotolgist I can trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best dermatologist I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited more than 2 hours to see him for less than 5 minutes. Wrong diagnosis, wrong treatment and still suffer side effects from his recommended treatment after 4 months of stopping.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Calming Atmosphere
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently changed my dermatologist for a number of reasons and I'm extremely happy with the courteous front desk and the medical care that I received.I would highly reccomend Dr. Lowitt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kept me waiting 45 minutes, apologized but gave no reason for the delay. Yet they state in writing if I'm 20 minutes late they will cancel my appointment. This doesn't seem fair to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Lowitt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Curtis Asbury

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Liza Chang

26 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Davis Farvolden

15 years experience

4.7 of 5