ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Lowitt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Lowitt?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Lowitt?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Dr. Lowitt is very good at his craft. Truly, gifted hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

The only thing I can think that could improve is refilling perscription in a faster method. when you have to call in for a refill.

Great all around Doctor Lowitt and Staff .Been seeing Dr. Lowitt for about 16 years for psoriasis . I feel like family instead of a patient .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Great doctor!

Dr. Lowitt is one of the most competent doctors with whom I have ever had a professional relationship. He has been my doctor for a very difficult disease & he has treated me with great competence, respect & compassion.He carefully explained his findings & diagnoses. Dr. Lowitt has always generously given me much time and attention. Dr. Lowitt is very patient. He allows, and encourages, me to ask questions and he answers my questions completely. Dr. Lowitt listens to me. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Dr. Lowitt has earned the honor of being among "Baltimore's Best Doctors"

Dr. Lowitt has gone above and beyond to contact me outside of regular business hours and followed up in numerous other ways. He is knowledgeable, thorough and personable. His office staff is equally professional and efficient. He has more than earned the honor of being among, "Baltimore's Best Doctors".

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Are All Dermatologists Like This?

I made an appointment six months ahead for the first thing in the morning, and still I had to wait an hour. A lady who showed up on the wrong day for her appointment was seen before I was. The staff in the office seem to hate their jobs, no pride in doing a good job, and no one is friendly except the doctor and he seems to fake the friendliness.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Best I've found!!

I was so impressed and very happy that I've finally found a dermotolgist I can trust.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

Best dermatologist I have ever had.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Waited more than 2 hours to see him for less than 5 minutes. Wrong diagnosis, wrong treatment and still suffer side effects from his recommended treatment after 4 months of stopping.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Calming Atmosphere

I recently changed my dermatologist for a number of reasons and I'm extremely happy with the courteous front desk and the medical care that I received.I would highly reccomend Dr. Lowitt.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 31st, 2010

Kept me waiting 45 minutes, apologized but gave no reason for the delay. Yet they state in writing if I'm 20 minutes late they will cancel my appointment. This doesn't seem fair to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2008

Good Overall Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Lowitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.

  • Dr. Curtis Asbury

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    4
  • Dr. Liza Chang

    Dermatology

    Towson, MD 0.60 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    27
  • Dr. Mattia Tudino

    Dermatology

    Towson, MD 0.71 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53