The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Lyell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Lyell?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Find another doctor! Quick!

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Use Dr.Lyell only if you have no other choice and make sure are never alone in an examining room with him.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run, Run, Run!

Posted on October 9th, 2015

The first reviewer was correct. Run, Run like Your life depends on it !!! I'd literally have a stroke if I had to explain.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run!!!!!

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Please please run from this doctor at all costs. He would not even allow for a 2nd opinion for someone who was diagnosed with prostate cancer and has done a terrible job on more than one patient. He is rude and thinks only about lining his pockets not you. Please take my advice and run as far from this doctor as possible. You won't regret it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor review

Posted on February 10th, 2014

Very professional and worked in a timely manner. Clean and courteous office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's All About the Money

Posted on November 23rd, 2012

I never met this doctor until I was in pre-op. He put a stint in so my kidney could release the urine that was blocked by a kidney stone. The treatment plan after that was to do ultrasound to blast the stone so it would pass. Without insurance or his fee up front, he refused to complete the job. The stint is still there and I was admitted to the hospital again due to infection because of the stint. I was there for 3 days. He has no compassion for the patient. It's all about the money. So sad.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Lyell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pascagoula, MS.