The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Lyerly Is this you?

Filter Reviews

59 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.5
  • 47
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Lyerly?

Showing 12 of 59 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Dr. Lyerly operated on me, my husband and my brother. He is very professional yet very easy to talk to and explains everything he plans to do. He is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Oversold Expectations

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Dr. Lyerly performed a laminectomy on me last year. The expectations he set up were not achieved. A three day recovery turned into three months. His post op follow up involved lots of meds and PT. Would not recommend. Still have back pain...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2015

Dr. Lyerly is a competent, compassionate doctor. He explains things very well & has great bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

The Dr. Was so nice & explained everything , took his time with me.They had me in the back in less than 5 minutes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2015

My experience with Dr.Lyerly was with my wife. All I can say Is An Excellent doctor,and a great Human Being'.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother is a very rude lady

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Some staff members are always ill like they don't have time for except melisant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Neurosurgeon in Winston Salem!

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Absolutely wonderful doctor that understood that I was in severe pain and scheduled my surgery quickly. His bedside manner was superb and I don't think that I could have found a doctor that would have taken better care of me. I love this guy, he is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wife of patient

Posted on April 17th, 2014

We both REALLY like this doctor ~ he doesn't act like he is G.O.D, but a very intelligent, caring man who happens to be a Doctor and WANTS to help YOU. And he Smiles! Is my hubby cured? No...not yet...but this doc talks TO you and listens.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely Recommend

Posted on June 11th, 2013

Only positive things to say about Dr. Lyerly. He was thorough, I never felt rushed, excellent bedside manner - puts you at ease from the first minute he meets you. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cervical Spine Surgery

Posted on March 28th, 2013

Dr. Lyerly is very thorough, responsive and has excellent bedside manner. I highly recommend him to anyone dealing with spinal issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgeries

Posted on September 21st, 2012

I had neck surgery, spinal fusion surgery and carpal tunnel surgery by Dr. Lyerly. He was aggressive and accurate in treating my problems and the pain in my back and neck has been significantly better since the surgery. Dr. Lyerly always took time to explain the medical issues and the procedures. The waiting time to see him for an appt was usually less than 5 minutes. I was usually called back right after I had checked in at the front desk. I would highly recommend Dr. Lyerly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. MARK A LYERLY

Posted on April 5th, 2012

Dr. Mark Lyerly in my opinion is the best nerve surgeon around. He is caring and compassionate with his patients as well as intelligent and a great su ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Lyerly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.