Dr. Mark Lyerly MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Oversold Expectations
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lyerly performed a laminectomy on me last year. The expectations he set up were not achieved. A three day recovery turned into three months. His post op follow up involved lots of meds and PT. Would not recommend. Still have back pain...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lyerly is a competent, compassionate doctor. He explains things very well & has great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. Was so nice & explained everything , took his time with me.They had me in the back in less than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr.Lyerly was with my wife. All I can say Is An Excellent doctor,and a great Human Being'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Mother is a very rude lady
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some staff members are always ill like they don't have time for except melisant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
The Best Neurosurgeon in Winston Salem!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely wonderful doctor that understood that I was in severe pain and scheduled my surgery quickly. His bedside manner was superb and I don't think that I could have found a doctor that would have taken better care of me. I love this guy, he is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Wife of patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We both REALLY like this doctor ~ he doesn't act like he is G.O.D, but a very intelligent, caring man who happens to be a Doctor and WANTS to help YOU. And he Smiles! Is my hubby cured? No...not yet...but this doc talks TO you and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Absolutely Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Only positive things to say about Dr. Lyerly. He was thorough, I never felt rushed, excellent bedside manner - puts you at ease from the first minute he meets you. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Cervical Spine Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lyerly is very thorough, responsive and has excellent bedside manner. I highly recommend him to anyone dealing with spinal issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Surgeries
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had neck surgery, spinal fusion surgery and carpal tunnel surgery by Dr. Lyerly. He was aggressive and accurate in treating my problems and the pain in my back and neck has been significantly better since the surgery. Dr. Lyerly always took time to explain the medical issues and the procedures. The waiting time to see him for an appt was usually less than 5 minutes. I was usually called back right after I had checked in at the front desk. I would highly recommend Dr. Lyerly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
DR. MARK A LYERLY
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Mark Lyerly in my opinion is the best nerve surgeon around. He is caring and compassionate with his patients as well as intelligent and a great su ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Mike D
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lived with neck pain for 20 yrs. After surgery, pain free. Very good doctor, totally trust him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Lyerly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

Doctor

Dr. William Brown

45 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Hnilica

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Otis Curling

30 years experience

3.8 of 5