Dr. Mark Lyons MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care and attention
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listened to my concerns. Answered questions my spouse had as well. Would make eye contact with both of us so we felt included. Surgery went great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care. Was informative and took time to answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Don't bother.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
As the patient, I expected Dr's comments to be directed to me - not my husband. It was a waste of time. Failed to review my MRI, discounted the diagnosis and recommendations of two Orthopaedic surgeons and overall was very dismissive. Thought a neurosurgeon would be able to provide a better overall summary of the many problems with my spine and explain how they all relate. The summary....you won't fall apart. Well that's encouraging!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lyons is awesome!!! Great staff, very professional. A true surgical artist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Dr. Lyons and wonderful P.A.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most professional Doctor and staff I have ever delt with. With over 2,000 Lapinectomies under his belt I felt he was the man for the job. I never looked back and am now pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Back surgery performed by Dr. Mark Lyons
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Lyons to anyone who is looking for a skilled, caring and knowledgeable neurologist who will take the time to explain the pros & cons of your procedure, communicate clearly, follow-up with you and your family in a thoughtful manner. He is a sterling example why people go to the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2009
Saved me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lyons is a very skilled surgeon who really helped me. I would recommend him highly to anyone who needs his specialty. He completely explains the risks and is very careful and makes sure you understand the risks involved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
EXCELLENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a synovial-cyst in my kneck Dr Lyons carefully removed it and I have full use of my hand Thank You Dr. Lyons
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Lyons, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Rabin

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Ercius

38 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arash Vishteh

23 years experience

4.8 of 5