Dr. Mark Williams MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 262 patient ratings
  • 164 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.5)

164 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
shoulder surgery professional swimmer
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First be advised to be patient getting appointment, there's a long wait. Secondly, I there's no doubt he's one of those top 1% genius surgeons. Meticulous beyond belief and to top it off he spends time explaining details that give you great confidence in him. My injuries were not clearly defined by x-rays and MRI due to fluid murking up the images. It was expected to be minor repairs but once in surgery discovered extensive damage and Dr. Williams spent many hours recontructing and reattaching ligaments and tendons. Recovery was continuous unrelenting pain for the first three months. But with diligent physical therapy at home and professional, I am competing in ocean swims and back to my career as a beach and surf rescuer. I'm very grateful for the love he has of his work and attention to detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Doctor with the experience and care that you look for in a true professional. I was very thankful to have Dr. Williams take care of my knee. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best testimony regarding Dr. Mark Williams' competencies comes from an incident that occurred about 3 months after he had performed Carpel Tunnel surgery (CTR) on both of my wrists -- The dental hygienist who was cleaning my teeth asked if I had done anything new since my last visit. I stated that I had had CTR and showed her my wrists and said that the wrist pain was now gone and feeling seemed to be returning to my finger tips. After she finished my cleaning, she went out to the waiting room and offered my wife sympathy for having to live with someone who had Alzheimer's. The hygienist said that I told her that I had had CTR on both wrists but that wasn't possible since there were no scars. Dr. Mark Williams' results speak for themselves -- no scars and no more pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Williams is always very attentive. He always does a thorough exam and takes the extra time to make sure you understand everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience! Dr Williams was very knowledgeable & compassionate. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Fixed husband's shoulder without surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took care of my husbands shoulder pain with a stretching regimen. No injection or surgery needed. This is the best orthopaedic doctor around. Forever grateful for his honesty. Great office staff, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Outstanding Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Williams is a phenomenal orthopedic surgeon with outstanding bed side manner. Dr Williams achieves a very reputable goal of getting patients back from the reception area to their respected rooms in a timely manner for each patient scheduled. He spends adequate time with every patient to answer each question they may have, while explaining his diagnosis in a professional yet down to earth way. He is a very conservative surgeon that exhausts all options to treat his patients to the best of his abilities without surgery unless absolutely necessary. Dr Williams treats his staff in the up most respectable and caring way as he does with his patients. I would recommend Dr Williams to any of my family or friends to come feel "at home" with his staff and his sports medicine company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this doctor without reservation. He did an excellent job returning my shoulder to normal use after many months of pain and discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Out of this World
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams is out of this World. Had shoulder scope and feeling better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams is excellent, I would recommend to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams is a compassionate, caring, conservative physician. He took the time to answer all of my questions In great detail before and after my extensive rotator cuff repair. I would highly recommend him to any family member or friend. He's the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Great physician & staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician & staff and overall excellent treatment team. They helped me get back to a higher level of quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Combs III

49 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Dietrich

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Mitchell

23 years experience

4.0 of 5