The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Williams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Williams?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Williams?

Ratings and Reviews

264 Ratings with 170 Comments

  • Excellent
    244
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    244
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 264 Ratings with 170 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

shoulder surgery professional swimmer

First be advised to be patient getting appointment, there's a long wait. Secondly, I there's no doubt he's one of those top 1% genius surgeons. Meticulous beyond belief and to top it off he spends time explaining details that give you great confidence in him. My injuries were not clearly defined by x-rays and MRI due to fluid murking up the images. It was expected to be minor repairs but once in surgery discovered extensive damage and Dr. Williams spent many hours recontructing and reattaching ligaments and tendons. Recovery was continuous unrelenting pain for the first three months. But with diligent physical therapy at home and professional, I am competing in ocean swims and back to my career as a beach and surf rescuer. I'm very grateful for the love he has of his work and attention to detail.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Exceptional Doctor with the experience and care that you look for in a true professional. I was very thankful to have Dr. Williams take care of my knee. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

The best testimony regarding Dr. Mark Williams' competencies comes from an incident that occurred about 3 months after he had performed Carpel Tunnel surgery (CTR) on both of my wrists -- The dental hygienist who was cleaning my teeth asked if I had done anything new since my last visit. I stated that I had had CTR and showed her my wrists and said that the wrist pain was now gone and feeling seemed to be returning to my finger tips. After she finished my cleaning, she went out to the waiting room and offered my wife sympathy for having to live with someone who had Alzheimer's. The hygienist said that I told her that I had had CTR on both wrists but that wasn't possible since there were no scars. Dr. Mark Williams' results speak for themselves -- no scars and no more pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Dr Williams is always very attentive. He always does a thorough exam and takes the extra time to make sure you understand everything!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Wonderful experience! Dr Williams was very knowledgeable & compassionate. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Fixed husband's shoulder without surgery

Took care of my husbands shoulder pain with a stretching regimen. No injection or surgery needed. This is the best orthopaedic doctor around. Forever grateful for his honesty. Great office staff, too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Outstanding Orthopedic Surgeon

Dr Williams is a phenomenal orthopedic surgeon with outstanding bed side manner. Dr Williams achieves a very reputable goal of getting patients back from the reception area to their respected rooms in a timely manner for each patient scheduled. He spends adequate time with every patient to answer each question they may have, while explaining his diagnosis in a professional yet down to earth way. He is a very conservative surgeon that exhausts all options to treat his patients to the best of his abilities without surgery unless absolutely necessary. Dr Williams treats his staff in the up most respectable and caring way as he does with his patients. I would recommend Dr Williams to any of my family or friends to come feel "at home" with his staff and his sports medicine company.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

I would recommend this doctor without reservation. He did an excellent job returning my shoulder to normal use after many months of pain and discomfort.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Out of this World

Dr. Williams is out of this World. Had shoulder scope and feeling better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Dr. Williams is excellent, I would recommend to my family and friends.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Dr. Williams is a compassionate, caring, conservative physician. He took the time to answer all of my questions In great detail before and after my extensive rotator cuff repair. I would highly recommend him to any family member or friend. He's the BEST!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Great physician & staff

Great physician & staff and overall excellent treatment team. They helped me get back to a higher level of quality of life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

  • Dr. Ethan Kellum

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Panama City, FL 0.22 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    9
  • Dr. Samuel Combs III

    Dr. Samuel Combs III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Panama City, FL 0.22 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    49
  • Dr. David Dietrich

    Dr. David Dietrich

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Panama City, FL 0.22 mi

    4.0
    (32)
    25