The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Mallek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Mallek?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Mallek?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

One of the best doctor's I have ever had. Has always made me feel I was his only patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Perforated Colon

Dr. Malleck perforated my colon at SNHMC - I'm an old woman. I was hospitalized for 2 months and the local hospital did nothing to help. Finally went to Mass General where I got a little relief. Three years later I still have a hole in my stomach which needs constant attention and have had numerous surgeries because of this doctor's incompetence. Shop around for a better and more skilled doctor.,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Fantastic Doctor. Attention to details,attentiveness to patient, listens, repeats to make sure he has understood your needs and/or your concerns. Explains EVERYTHING and makes sure that you repeat in your own words, that you have understood everything that he has explained. I trust him with my, my husbands and my Mom (85) life and would recommend (and have) his practice to many individuals. We also drive an hour to be his patient!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

The staff is very caring and Dr. Mallek is one of the most compassinate Doctors I've ever seen. He takes his time with you and sits and listens to your questions or concerns without trying to rush off to another patient. The whole staff and himself make the visit more pleasing than any other Doctor I've ever seen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Mallek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashua, NH.

  • Dr. Ashima Handa

    Internal Medicine

    Nashua, NH 0.01 mi

    22
  • Dr. Amitha Harish

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Nashua, NH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Christopher Leung

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Nashua, NH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12