ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Masteller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Masteller?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

great doc

my son was born 1985 dr mark was there as an intern loved him then and now

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Awesome Physician. Great care and concern for the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

alot of education but lacks insight and common sense

Although Dr .Tronnetti spent 5 hours just on my case with this guy he fired me as a patient before Dr.T even got to unpack her suitcades in Florida. The "Patient advocate" was useless and corrupt as noted by other reviewers. The Doctors who have treated me since being fired by mark all consider it a privledge to give me excellent care due to the fact i have very rare genetic conditions that are not previously ever effected an American. I refuse to refer to him as a doctor he is woefully unprepared for the title but you can trace his backround and find he was a child of privledge ( his mother died young but his father was an excellent Doctor of some prominence) mark interpersnally and bedside manner would more suit a "prison doctor" doing lethal injections. I am a proud ex-patient who will never forget his lack of care or his office staff head Laury Dart who had an even worse case of personality disorder than mark. St.V's has moved him around several of there offices( as he continues to make ex-patients everwhere he practices).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Awesome Doctor, He is extremely nice and cares for his patients. Is very prompt with wait time and appts. He has always been right when it comes to knowing what is wrong, feel very confident and comfortable with is recommendations and treatments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

ex patient

The staff is beyond rude if sick can never get in.Put on hold every time you call & made to feel like your wasting there time. Dr only spends 10min with you and he's out the door. I was smart to find a new doctor who is amazing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Very rude employees at desk. They have a very "could care less" attitude. Also when calling for an appointment they put you on hold while they "exchange names for Christmas gifts" as witnessed while waiting for an appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Receptionist very snoody and hard to communicate with, very uncaring. It is because I like Dr. Masteller so much that I put up with the unkind frontdesk staff. They are the worse I haveever dealt with in all my years of visitingdoctor offices.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Your health matters to You

Dr Masteller is once again At what was formerly known as McClelland Family Practice once Lead by Dr.Pamela Tronetti a Doctor of excellence and little compromise to the Hippocratic oath who thought and was assured her many valued patients would be cared for by Dr.Masteller in the same way she did , she got sold a bag of goods many of us got abandoned or fired or told we did not need medication or slandered and libeled us with untrue claima we were addicts in our medical records, this is not a quality Doctor and St. Vincent corrupt patient advocate department who let him get away with this should be voted with your dollar, also USE a different hospital where the advocate department will actually advocate for you,UPMC/ Hamot or Millcreek are not far away and Ethical Doctors that listen and care and will give top quality care are available you do not have to settle for Dr.Masteller and his rude staff. And also Diabetes NCQA under awards and distinctions and such is shuffling some papers hanging some posters reading numbers from some charts and paying a fee for the artwork to hang on the wall it means Zip Zero Nada Nothing anybody reading this could do it and get the same thing if you wanted to decorate your home in taking care of your diabetes 2010 medical office posters. You would not take Your BMW to a mechanic who works on YUGO's so why trust your health and life to the YUGO mechanic of Doctors.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Dr. Masteller is deficient in diagnostic skills and his bedside manner is such that you feel like you are imposing on him because you are sick,Despite the fact he is getting paid to be your Doctor.His office staff is often "snotty" and rude & want to get there existing paperwork piles done rather than deal with whatever you want which may or may not increase the paperwork or the amount of time they have to do it. everyone in that office should be separated in to different practices and retrained to care about the patients and less about themselves.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2009

I have moved but I miss Dr. Masteller - Excellent Doctor one of the best in Erie

Dr. Masteller was my doctor for 12 years, now having recently moved from Erie, PA and finding a new doctor who is quite good but not as great; I realise how very much I miss Dr. Masteller. Dr. Masteller always went above and beyond with his assistance providing additional exercise printouts when I was injured. When attempting to lost weight going over my entire dietary intake and meal plans. A most excellent doctor with awesome bedside manner too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Masteller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.

  • Dr. James Steele

    Family Medicine

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Terence Lillis

    Family Medicine

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    11
  • Dr. Beth Ricci

    Family Medicine

    Erie, PA 1.08 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    21