Overall Review

3.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Physician. Great care and concern for the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
alot of education but lacks insight and common sense
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr .Tronnetti spent 5 hours just on my case with this guy he fired me as a patient before Dr.T even got to unpack her suitcades in Florida. The "Patient advocate" was useless and corrupt as noted by other reviewers. The Doctors who have treated me since being fired by mark all consider it a privledge to give me excellent care due to the fact i have very rare genetic conditions that are not previously ever effected an American. I refuse to refer to him as a doctor he is woefully unprepared for the title but you can trace his backround and find he was a child of privledge ( his mother died young but his father was an excellent Doctor of some prominence) mark interpersnally and bedside manner would more suit a "prison doctor" doing lethal injections. I am a proud ex-patient who will never forget his lack of care or his office staff head Laury Dart who had an even worse case of personality disorder than mark. St.V's has moved him around several of there offices( as he continues to make ex-patients everwhere he practices).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor, He is extremely nice and cares for his patients. Is very prompt with wait time and appts. He has always been right when it comes to knowing what is wrong, feel very confident and comfortable with is recommendations and treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
ex patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is beyond rude if sick can never get in.Put on hold every time you call & made to feel like your wasting there time. Dr only spends 10min with you and he's out the door. I was smart to find a new doctor who is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude employees at desk. They have a very "could care less" attitude. Also when calling for an appointment they put you on hold while they "exchange names for Christmas gifts" as witnessed while waiting for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Receptionist very snoody and hard to communicate with, very uncaring. It is because I like Dr. Masteller so much that I put up with the unkind frontdesk staff. They are the worse I haveever dealt with in all my years of visitingdoctor offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Your health matters to You
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Masteller is once again At what was formerly known as McClelland Family Practice once Lead by Dr.Pamela Tronetti a Doctor of excellence and little compromise to the Hippocratic oath who thought and was assured her many valued patients would be cared for by Dr.Masteller in the same way she did , she got sold a bag of goods many of us got abandoned or fired or told we did not need medication or slandered and libeled us with untrue claima we were addicts in our medical records, this is not a quality Doctor and St. Vincent corrupt patient advocate department who let him get away with this should be voted with your dollar, also USE a different hospital where the advocate department will actually advocate for you,UPMC/ Hamot or Millcreek are not far away and Ethical Doctors that listen and care and will give top quality care are available you do not have to settle for Dr.Masteller and his rude staff. And also Diabetes NCQA under awards and distinctions and such is shuffling some papers hanging some posters reading numbers from some charts and paying a fee for the artwork to hang on the wall it means Zip Zero Nada Nothing anybody reading this could do it and get the same thing if you wanted to decorate your home in taking care of your diabetes 2010 medical office posters. You would not take Your BMW to a mechanic who works on YUGO's so why trust your health and life to the YUGO mechanic of Doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Masteller is deficient in diagnostic skills and his bedside manner is such that you feel like you are imposing on him because you are sick,Despite the fact he is getting paid to be your Doctor.His office staff is often "snotty" and rude & want to get there existing paperwork piles done rather than deal with whatever you want which may or may not increase the paperwork or the amount of time they have to do it. everyone in that office should be separated in to different practices and retrained to care about the patients and less about themselves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2009
I have moved but I miss Dr. Masteller - Excellent Doctor one of the best in Erie
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Masteller was my doctor for 12 years, now having recently moved from Erie, PA and finding a new doctor who is quite good but not as great; I realise how very much I miss Dr. Masteller. Dr. Masteller always went above and beyond with his assistance providing additional exercise printouts when I was injured. When attempting to lost weight going over my entire dietary intake and meal plans. A most excellent doctor with awesome bedside manner too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Masteller, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Terence Lillis

10 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Armando Ricci

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Beth Ricci

20 years experience

4.5 of 5