Dr. Mark Mattingly MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Flint, MI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
LIFE SAVER!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mattingly saved my life, no doubt about it. I was supposed to have a simple colon resection done, by Dr. Jondy at Hurley. Well He screwed me up big time. Hooked diseased tissue back up to diseased tissue, so the my colon ruptured, causing me to go septic, and then require a colostomy, which he ALSO screwed up, as he didnt measure me before surgery, so my stoma ended up in a crease in my skin, and retracted beneath the surface of my skin, everytime i was in any other position besides laying flat on my back. I kept gettinginfections, and spent 98 straight days in the hospital. I was sent to Henry Ford in Detroit, they wouldnt operate on me, because of liability issues caused by Dr. Jondy's negligence. I was then sent back to Hurley, only to have Dr. Jondy say he could no longer help me, or fix his error, so i was sent to the Cleveland Clinic, as they supposedly have the best colorectal team in the country. Well, I kept getting infections at my colostomoy site, and internally in the remaining part of my colon, so they wanted me to completely heal before they would operate on me, and sent me home to recover. During my recovery, i was hit with yet ANOTHER infection, and had to be admitted into the Hospital again, but this time I went to McLaren in Flint, and was treated by Dr. Miguel Perez-Pascual, (my Primary Care dr.) who contacted Dr. Mattingly on my behalf to see if he could help out. Well, less than a week later, Dr. Mattingly not only corrected Dr. Jondy's errors internally, he repaired me to the point where he was able to eliminate my need for the colostomy, and my life has gotten back to normal after 7 months of botched surgeries, and being shuffled from hospital to hospital. Dr. Mattingly is the best. Hands down, the absolute best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Very professional and friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took the time to explain throughly the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Perfect example of how a doctor should be!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honestly cannot say enough great things about Dr. Mattingly! He's extremely kind and has great bedside manners. Talks you through everything he is going to do so there are no surprises. He listens and addresses all of your concerns. I would refer him to anyone seeking a doctor in this field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The biggest problem was actually getting in touch with the office. Dr. Mattingly is amazing and would highly recommend him. He is worth waiting to get in for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
MIRACLE WORKER
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has helped me after so many have failed. I had surgery by another surgeon in the area and had numerous complications. I was a mess. Dr Mark gave me my life back. I dont understand how people couldnt get in touch with him. His pager number is on his answering machine. I have never had any problem getting him.

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and informative. Spends ample time with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very nice, but Definitely not prompt on time, or will NOT return phone calls :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring. Called the night before surgery and explained just what he was going to do. Wonderful surgeon, made me feel right at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Wife of Richard m Smith
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark, The best surgeon , the most down to earth man, loving caring doctor with the biggest hands that know exactly where and when to go . We love you . Richard is Cancer free , 6 years now . Living life in Florida , fishing everyday at the bridge, like you told him he would. And, we have you to Thank. God bless .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
How do you get ann appt
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Awesome Doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, very caring will sit and talk to you without feeling rushed won't leave the room until all your worrys are addressed. He worked fast I was diagnost with rectal cancer and within a week I was in having invasive surgery and I am cancer free. I will be on the 5 year plan with him visiting him frequently to make sure my cancer doesn't come back. I would recommend this doctor to anybody he is 5 stars in my book...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cutie is the best there is. Sure wish he handled other illnesses, too. Would like to go to him for everything. Very pleasant and likable. Really good looking, too. And this is from an old, old lady.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Mattingly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.