The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Mattingly Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Mattingly?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Mattingly?

Ratings and Reviews

57 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 57 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

LIFE SAVER!!!

Dr. Mattingly saved my life, no doubt about it. I was supposed to have a simple colon resection done, by Dr. Jondy at Hurley. Well He screwed me up big time. Hooked diseased tissue back up to diseased tissue, so the my colon ruptured, causing me to go septic, and then require a colostomy, which he ALSO screwed up, as he didnt measure me before surgery, so my stoma ended up in a crease in my skin, and retracted beneath the surface of my skin, everytime i was in any other position besides laying flat on my back. I kept gettinginfections, and spent 98 straight days in the hospital. I was sent to Henry Ford in Detroit, they wouldnt operate on me, because of liability issues caused by Dr. Jondy's negligence. I was then sent back to Hurley, only to have Dr. Jondy say he could no longer help me, or fix his error, so i was sent to the Cleveland Clinic, as they supposedly have the best colorectal team in the country. Well, I kept getting infections at my colostomoy site, and internally in the remaining part of my colon, so they wanted me to completely heal before they would operate on me, and sent me home to recover. During my recovery, i was hit with yet ANOTHER infection, and had to be admitted into the Hospital again, but this time I went to McLaren in Flint, and was treated by Dr. Miguel Perez-Pascual, (my Primary Care dr.) who contacted Dr. Mattingly on my behalf to see if he could help out. Well, less than a week later, Dr. Mattingly not only corrected Dr. Jondy's errors internally, he repaired me to the point where he was able to eliminate my need for the colostomy, and my life has gotten back to normal after 7 months of botched surgeries, and being shuffled from hospital to hospital. Dr. Mattingly is the best. Hands down, the absolute best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Very professional and friendly

He took the time to explain throughly the procedure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Perfect example of how a doctor should be!

I honestly cannot say enough great things about Dr. Mattingly! He's extremely kind and has great bedside manners. Talks you through everything he is going to do so there are no surprises. He listens and addresses all of your concerns. I would refer him to anyone seeking a doctor in this field.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

The biggest problem was actually getting in touch with the office. Dr. Mattingly is amazing and would highly recommend him. He is worth waiting to get in for an appointment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

MIRACLE WORKER

This man has helped me after so many have failed. I had surgery by another surgeon in the area and had numerous complications. I was a mess. Dr Mark gave me my life back. I dont understand how people couldnt get in touch with him. His pager number is on his answering machine. I have never had any problem getting him.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Very nice and informative. Spends ample time with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

He was very nice, but Definitely not prompt on time, or will NOT return phone calls :(

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

Ms.

He is very caring. Called the night before surgery and explained just what he was going to do. Wonderful surgeon, made me feel right at ease.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Wife of Richard m Smith

Dr. Mark, The best surgeon , the most down to earth man, loving caring doctor with the biggest hands that know exactly where and when to go . We love you . Richard is Cancer free , 6 years now . Living life in Florida , fishing everyday at the bridge, like you told him he would. And, we have you to Thank. God bless .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

How do you get ann appt
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Awesome Doctor!!

Great Doctor, very caring will sit and talk to you without feeling rushed won't leave the room until all your worrys are addressed. He worked fast I was diagnost with rectal cancer and within a week I was in having invasive surgery and I am cancer free. I will be on the 5 year plan with him visiting him frequently to make sure my cancer doesn't come back. I would recommend this doctor to anybody he is 5 stars in my book...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Dr. Cutie is the best there is. Sure wish he handled other illnesses, too. Would like to go to him for everything. Very pleasant and likable. Really good looking, too. And this is from an old, old lady.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Mattingly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.

  • Dr. Michael Kia

    Dr. Michael Kia

    General Surgery

    Flint, MI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (62)
    16
  • Dr. Lindsay Berbiglia

    General Surgery

    Flint, MI 0.76 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Sanjay Batra

    Dr. Sanjay Batra

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Flint, MI 0.76 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    26