Dr. Mark Mattingly MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 38 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Perfect example of how a doctor should be!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honestly cannot say enough great things about Dr. Mattingly! He's extremely kind and has great bedside manners. Talks you through everything he is going to do so there are no surprises. He listens and addresses all of your concerns. I would refer him to anyone seeking a doctor in this field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The biggest problem was actually getting in touch with the office. Dr. Mattingly is amazing and would highly recommend him. He is worth waiting to get in for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
MIRACLE WORKER
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has helped me after so many have failed. I had surgery by another surgeon in the area and had numerous complications. I was a mess. Dr Mark gave me my life back. I dont understand how people couldnt get in touch with him. His pager number is on his answering machine. I have never had any problem getting him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and informative. Spends ample time with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very nice, but Definitely not prompt on time, or will NOT return phone calls :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring. Called the night before surgery and explained just what he was going to do. Wonderful surgeon, made me feel right at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Wife of Richard m Smith
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark, The best surgeon , the most down to earth man, loving caring doctor with the biggest hands that know exactly where and when to go . We love you . Richard is Cancer free , 6 years now . Living life in Florida , fishing everyday at the bridge, like you told him he would. And, we have you to Thank. God bless .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Awesome Doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, very caring will sit and talk to you without feeling rushed won't leave the room until all your worrys are addressed. He worked fast I was diagnost with rectal cancer and within a week I was in having invasive surgery and I am cancer free. I will be on the 5 year plan with him visiting him frequently to make sure my cancer doesn't come back. I would recommend this doctor to anybody he is 5 stars in my book...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cutie is the best there is. Sure wish he handled other illnesses, too. Would like to go to him for everything. Very pleasant and likable. Really good looking, too. And this is from an old, old lady.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2009
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I LOVE this Dr. and his staff. He takes the time to sit with you and answer ALL of your questions. They are wonderful at getting you in for an emergency appointment. If I ever have to have surgury again (which I hope I don't) I will definitly come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No