ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Mclaughlin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 18
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Mclaughlin?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Don't go to Dr. McClaughlin

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Full of himself. Not responsive. He and his team are uncaring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Left me with severe footdrop after operation in 2010.

Posted on February 7th, 2017

He and his associated Dr. Seth Joseffer performed an operation on L4-5 and left me with severe permanent footdrop. Went to Hosp. for Special Surgery for revision surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2017

I was operated on by Dr. McLaughlin in 2010 and sustained a permanent footdrop. I was not given the option of several operations that were available to me which would have allowed me to chose the one where I would be exposed to the lowest risk. Six years because of the operation he performed I had to undergo revision surgery in NYC. I am not left with footdrop and weakness of the back and walk with a walker. I went into that surgery whole.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

I saw doc after an MRI indicated a Chiari Type I malformation. Doc spent an entire hour with me and my wife and did a through exam and was eager to answer all of my questions. Extremely professional with an excellent bedside manner. A+++

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

i was treated well by his staff and thought his bedside manner was excellent, he earned my trust quickly and my insulation of my Baclophen pump went well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neusrosurgeon

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Doctors always keep you waiting even if you are the first patient. Lacks attention to detail. Some staff is friendly, but some are often abrupt. If he operates on you, his level of medical attention drastically diminishes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I ever saw in my life.

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

The office staff and Dr. McLaughlin treated me like a true family member and I am proud to say I am blessed to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Donald W. Grimm

Posted on September 4th, 2011

Excellent all around physician with "bedside manner",diagnosis,and surgical result. Does not hurry you during your appointment, but listens to your concerns and questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not trust this guy. Little man's complex, or something, in my opinion.

Posted on August 1st, 2010

Dreadful vibe from this fellow. In my opinion, hugely arrogant and downright weird.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Mclaughlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.