Dr. Mark Mclaughlin MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Langhorne, PA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Left me with severe footdrop after operation in 2010.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his associated Dr. Seth Joseffer performed an operation on L4-5 and left me with severe permanent footdrop. Went to Hosp. for Special Surgery for revision surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was operated on by Dr. McLaughlin in 2010 and sustained a permanent footdrop. I was not given the option of several operations that were available to me which would have allowed me to chose the one where I would be exposed to the lowest risk. Six years because of the operation he performed I had to undergo revision surgery in NYC. I am not left with footdrop and weakness of the back and walk with a walker. I went into that surgery whole.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw doc after an MRI indicated a Chiari Type I malformation. Doc spent an entire hour with me and my wife and did a through exam and was eager to answer all of my questions. Extremely professional with an excellent bedside manner. A+++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was treated well by his staff and thought his bedside manner was excellent, he earned my trust quickly and my insulation of my Baclophen pump went well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Neusrosurgeon
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctors always keep you waiting even if you are the first patient. Lacks attention to detail. Some staff is friendly, but some are often abrupt. If he operates on you, his level of medical attention drastically diminishes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Best Doctor I ever saw in my life.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff and Dr. McLaughlin treated me like a true family member and I am proud to say I am blessed to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2011
Donald W. Grimm
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent all around physician with "bedside manner",diagnosis,and surgical result. Does not hurry you during your appointment, but listens to your concerns and questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Did not trust this guy. Little man's complex, or something, in my opinion.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dreadful vibe from this fellow. In my opinion, hugely arrogant and downright weird.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Mclaughlin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Langhorne, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Srinivas Prasad

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Scogna

42 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nazer Qureshi

27 years experience

5.0 of 5