Dr. Mark Mcquaid MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Frisco, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Destroyed my Saphenous Nerve
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I sustained an injury to my left saphenous nerve during varicose vein surgery with Dr. McQuaid. This resulted in complete numbness from the middle of my left leg down. I had exploration with another surgeon to repair the nerve. This surgeon found a neuroma and had to place a cadaver graft. It will take a long time for the nerve to grow back but I have been told that it will never be normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
SURGICAL EVALUATION FOR SPINE SURGERY
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY PRODFESSIONAL DOCTOR AND ALL STAFF I HAVE 100% CONFIDENCE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Karen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Staff! I went back into room on schedule and started the procedure on time. Staff was very informative, listened to my questions and was able to give me an answer in terms that were understandable. I was able to make a follow up appt within a weeks time, did not have to wait 6 weeks to get back in to see Dr. McQuaid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's very difficult to find a doctor that takes time to listen to all your concerns and explaines the procedure he will be doing. I have recommended him to many and will continue to do so. I trust his judgment in my treatment plan. I feel truly blessed that a friend directed me to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McQuid is a wonderful physician! He really cares for his patients and wants to make sure you are cared for and comfortable during your procedure! His office staff is very kind and helpful! His office is also in a great location!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Exceptional Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. McQuaid and staff since Nov, 2015. From the initial consultation, thru multiples procedures provided by Dr. McQuaid, follow up office visits and now future scheduled appts, I have experienced "exceptional care" from the Doctor, his front office staff, especially Troy, his nurses, John and Jennifer and ultrasound tech, Heather. Dr. McQuaid is professional, caring and considerate. He has both my respect and trust. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking the care of a vascular surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McQuaid is one of my favorite doctors. His appointments are prompt and he and his staff show a genuine interest in any issues or questions I might have. All procedures have been performed with excellence. Thank you Dr. McQuaid!

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Mrs
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Don't know answer to the last question as I haven't had a follow up visit yet

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Very Friendly Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly staff, beautiful office, extremely accommodating, and both physicians were excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been coming to dr McQuaid since 2008. The office has gone through many turn overs. Dr McQuaid did ablutions on both legs, have some numbness on right leg. I had purchased laser treatments and had several left from 1 yr ago. Life was demanding and Judy now got to coming back to finish out my sessions. I was told by the new staff and manager that they don't have any proof that I had sessions left over. Unbelievable! I was told that they are doing away with laser machine for various reasons. I feel so violated and cheated. They have known me and made tens of thousands of dollars and to say sorry it's not here and whatever previous manager did she is not here. Be careful! Get everything in writing! I'm highly disappointed. Would not recommend this office, better Drs with better staff are out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Love this Team!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome, knowledgeable staff with beautiful amenities! Excellent care and quick responses to questions and phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Great Results!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.McQuaid, Thank you for rejuvenating my legs! My legs no longer ache and the look wonderful! The staff always greets me with a smile and makes you fell very comfortable during the procedures. This was a A+ in my book, I've had several procedures this year at other Dr offices and surgery centers. Dr. McQuaid's office made me feel the most comfortable and at ease when going in to my procedure as well as answering all of my questions. I am very pleased with the out come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Mcquaid, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.