ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Medici Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Medici?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Medici?

Ratings and Reviews

61 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 61 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Total Knee Replacement

Dr. Medici performed my surgery in May 2017. I couldn't have been more pleased with the results. He always welcomed me with a smile, courtesy and respect. He acknowledged my concerns and helped me achieve to walk in comfort again. His staff is exceptional and welcoming. Surgery went very well and I am 100% satisfied. My incision is immaculate and neat. His confidence and expertise truly showed great result. Thank you Dr. Medici and Staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Highly Recommend

Just had full knee replacement and I am 100% satisfied. I appreciate Dr Medici's candor, style and his expertise as a surgeon. I have total trust in Dr Medici as I had previous surgery (broken ankle) and chose NOT to go to NYC as some recommended. He and his staff are top of the line.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Would not recommend

One of the most arrogant rude and unprofessional doctor I every met Does not listen when you are speaking and walked out of office while I was talking Would not recommend this doctor to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

A Good Surgeon

Dr. Medici is very personable, and competent. I was very satisfied with his work.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Right hip

I've used Dr. Medici for knee surgeries and just recently a right hip replacement and I've already scheduled my left hip replacement. Dr. Medici is a great Dr. I can't say enough good things about him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Great surgeon! Listened to my concerns and didn't rush. Hip replacement turned out great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Patient

The Doctor and Staff Are Very Special, Waiting time is a little very tough, but Dr. Experience is very strong

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

I've been 2 1/2+ year patient of Dr. Medici's, with an ongoing condition of soft tissue calcification in both shoulders and my hip. He performed rotator cuff surgery on both of my shoulders, a year apart. He has a wonderful bedside manner, thoroughly explains any issues, listens to my concerns, and takes his time with me on every appointment. I feel "safe" under his care and because of such, I've opted to have him perform my upcoming 3rd shoulder surgery, despite getting a second opinion (at his suggestion) from a highly-reputable HSS orthopedic surgeon, because my case is quite unusual. His PA (Jeff) and the rest of the staff are always pleasant, efficient, and prompt in returning my calls. Overall, I've never felt like I was "lost in the sauce", as is , unfortunately commonplace with so many doctors modern-day, due to their increased volume of patients. I've recommended Dr. Medici to many friends and family members and will continue doing so.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

better than I expected

Dr Medici and his support staff showed excellent attention and ability in the replacement of my severely arthritic knee, after a few days I was able to walk and in a few weeks of exercise moving freely, Now after 7 months I feel great and the scar is mostly gone. I think I'll let him do the other one soon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Knee Replacements

He performed bilateral knee replacement on me, four years ago, and I couldn't be happier.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

I have had knee and hip surgery performed by Dr. Medici. His work is excellent.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Medici is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mahwah, NJ.

  • Dr. Brian Vangrouw

    Dr. Brian Vangrouw

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mahwah, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Kenneth Levitsky

    Dr. Kenneth Levitsky

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Mahwah, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (59)
    30
  • Dr. Nicholas Alexander

    Dr. Nicholas Alexander

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Mahwah, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    29