Dr. Mark Medici MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
A Good Surgeon
Dr. Medici is very personable, and competent. I was very satisfied with his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Right hip
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've used Dr. Medici for knee surgeries and just recently a right hip replacement and I've already scheduled my left hip replacement. Dr. Medici is a great Dr. I can't say enough good things about him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon! Listened to my concerns and didn't rush. Hip replacement turned out great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor and Staff Are Very Special, Waiting time is a little very tough, but Dr. Experience is very strong
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been 2 1/2+ year patient of Dr. Medici's, with an ongoing condition of soft tissue calcification in both shoulders and my hip. He performed rotator cuff surgery on both of my shoulders, a year apart. He has a wonderful bedside manner, thoroughly explains any issues, listens to my concerns, and takes his time with me on every appointment. I feel "safe" under his care and because of such, I've opted to have him perform my upcoming 3rd shoulder surgery, despite getting a second opinion (at his suggestion) from a highly-reputable HSS orthopedic surgeon, because my case is quite unusual. His PA (Jeff) and the rest of the staff are always pleasant, efficient, and prompt in returning my calls. Overall, I've never felt like I was "lost in the sauce", as is , unfortunately commonplace with so many doctors modern-day, due to their increased volume of patients. I've recommended Dr. Medici to many friends and family members and will continue doing so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
better than I expected
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Medici and his support staff showed excellent attention and ability in the replacement of my severely arthritic knee, after a few days I was able to walk and in a few weeks of exercise moving freely, Now after 7 months I feel great and the scar is mostly gone. I think I'll let him do the other one soon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Knee Replacements
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed bilateral knee replacement on me, four years ago, and I couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had knee and hip surgery performed by Dr. Medici. His work is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Medici is amazing! Had a total left hip replacement done. I feel great, and I am so Thankful to Dr Medici. He took a really good care of me. He always takes time to answer all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had rotator & biceps surgery 3 years ago was back in the gym in 3 months! Was lifting & doing all movements with no pain.From the girls at reception desk to all staff the whole experience was professional.When you have an appointment they do not keep u waiting. Recently had a cortisone shot in the other shoulder after MRI showed no tear. Shot helped & i'm pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
2 Brand new knees
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Medici has been amazing. The office works like a well oiled machine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Medici, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Nyack, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Somberg

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Murray

8 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Laico

be the first to rate this Doctor