Dr. J Melhorn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Dr. J. Mark Melhorn
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melhorn performed carpal tunnel surgery on both wrists. He is fast, personable and does an excellent job. Staff is cordial and the wait time to see for the first time was minimal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Still in Pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to an orthopedic Dr. who referred me to Dr. Melhorn. Dr. Melhorn said I did not have injuries to my wrist although the MRI said I did. 1 year later, I am still struggling to use my wrist. I went to another orthopedic surgeon recently who did another MRI. I still have my injuries, but they have worsened. I need medical treatment and needed it over 1 year ago. Be careful about his diagnosis. He needs to review the MRI information and not just rely on the xrays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Among the best. highly recommend.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, highly knowledgeable, competent and accurate surgeon. I have had two successful procedures performed by this Doctor. Slightly fast paced, but do not let that fool you into thinking he has no time for you - he will continue to answer your questions to your satisfaction. I would advise anyone needing and orthopedic Doctor and surgeon to please use his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really enjoy visiting w/ dr and staff. Prompt at getting in for appointment/ work with you around traveling distances and making as many appointments on the same day as workable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
pre-op
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been to see him. for carp tunnel. going to surgery the 20th of oct. have watched many many u-tube vids on the proceedure and am hoping i can be sedated. will repost as to my experiance with the surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Go To Another Dr
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Melhorn had me come in 3-4 times before he decided he would operate on my hand for carpal tunnel. I decided not to have surgery. I felt he was incompetent and a total waste of my time and money. His office staff was rude and the bills seemed to never stop. I was still getting bills after nearly a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Do go here
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never would recommend anyone to the hand center or to Dr J Mark Melhorn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melhorn is totally uncaring. My husband was in on a workmans' comp case after his hand was broken at work. Dr. didn't ask any questions or listen to our concerns, barely glanced at the xrays, and didn't explain what was going on. He basically poked at my husband's hand and told his assistant to put a cast on it, took some notes rapidly into his tape recorder and left. They put an improper cast for the type of injury and told him he could go back to normal duty (he works unloading boxes off of a freight truck) with no restrictions. We requested (and got) a new doctor for my husbands treatment. I will never go to his office again, and would not reccomend him to anyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's a reason this man is in a solo practice. He's an egotistical maniac. He didn't take time to ask questions or fully examine my hand and arm, and simply told me to do 'exercise' and come back. Had to make 3 visits 1) intake 2) tests 3) followup. Hard for someone who lives 150 miles away from Wichita.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor very comfortable, comes down to your level and lets you understand and doesnt use the doctors talk, very good!!! Did awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. J Melhorn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Pate

13 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Heggeness

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kellis Bulleigh

be the first to rate this Doctor