Overall Review

4.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was extremely concerned about recommended procedure, but at initial appointment Dr. Mhoon explained symptoms, need for recommended procedure, all ramifications, possible outcomes, how he would proceed and willingness to stop if procedure was too much for me. At actual procedure, medical staff was professional, caring, considerate, and concerned about my feelings, level of tolerance and worked patiently with both myself and doctor. Doctor mhoon was great, explaining everything to me before, during and after procedure. I was quite apprehensive about all of this and was plesaintly surprised and appreciative with this doctor and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's reassuring to know he actually cares about my health. I'm not just a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Go elsewhere
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor needs to practice some bedside manner. He was over an hour late then had more delays. Did NOT wait for shot to take effect before biopsy. Left right after without much explanation. Had to call the office several times for results. Doctor was very 'short' with answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I might have expected a diagnosis, but received only an order for extended tests (beyond what had been sent). Physicians' conference could have saved me tune,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor with excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
General Review
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and considerate. States his opinion and asks if you want to proceed. Gets down to the basic facts right away. Easy to talk to and seems to know his business quite well. Last two appointments I had to wait in one of the exam rooms for over 30 minutes before He came into the room. That is way too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
An outstanding doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first thing I noticed was Dr. Mhoon's clinic. It's a new, (Not one of those cheap looking pre-fabs either!) modern building with great parking, and the landscaping is above average, too. The inside is comfortable and immaculately clean. It didn't feel ominous or depressing to step inside. It was almost soothing, in fact.His staff is always friendly (they even laugh at my stupid jokes.) and they seem genuinely happy to work there. And they're helpful above and beyond anything I would expect. I needed to have some lab work done at two other facilities, and his staff made the appointments for me. They did it, because I'd remarked to one of them that I'm terrible about making those extra appointments in a timely manner. I thought that was awesome of them. But then again....I'm kinda lazy. Hehe.Dr. Mhoon himself is an extremely organized man. He knows who you are, why you're there, AND he asked me how a previous, unrelated condition was doing. He knew all this before he entered the exam room, unlike many other professionals who clumsily review your chart in front of you, and try to piece together who you are from vague, clumsy notes. I don't know if he has the luxury of doing this for everyone, but he gave me more than one treatment option, his personal opinion of each option, and a brief, concise summary of their differences. He definitely isn't a doctor that hops on the pharmaceutical-of-the-day bandwagon.He's well-spoken, has a firm handshake, and he even dresses better than most doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Dr. Mark Mhoon didn't listen to my concerns or symptoms
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He jumped to strange conclusions that I subsequently learned were not consistent with the post-procedure pain an symptoms that I was feeling. He immediately jumped to extremely expensive tests and additional procedures.He seemed professional, but he didn't seem to actually listen to what I was saying were my concerns, pains, and symptoms, which was very frustrating.I would not recommend him.It may seem harsh to rate a 3 of 4 for a ten minute wait, but I was the first patient of the day. I showed up prior to my appointment, did not have paperwork to complete, so why should I have to wait beyond my appointment time?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Best visit ive ever had
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
he diagnosed me perfect and performed a surgery and with out him it is possible i would be dead. so thank you very much Dr. Mhoon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Mhoon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.

Doctor

Dr. David Elkins

19 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Crane

16 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Hay

33 years experience

3.9 of 5