ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Middleton Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Middleton?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Very good experience

I needed emergent Gall Bladder removal. Dr. Middleton did a great job in surgery, and i have had no complications. Overall a great experience..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2013

This doctor is not a person that need his own practice and really should be closed down in my personal opinion. The hospital staff didn't want to ask him to do paperwork over again that was incomplete, because he had already felt he did the paperwork correct they said he would not be very happy if asked to do over again . They then asked us to go all the way back to the car to check for the paperwork that we never had been issued by the doctor's office in the first place. We waited 1hour to see the doctor during the follow up appointment. He removed the stitches with his hand with out any warning and he never would have mention that the stitches were remove if I would not of asked. This doctor will not complete the FMLA paperwork needed by my job for what reasons am still not sure of nor will he provide details on why not.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Surprisingly poor

Poor bedside manner; just like other revierws said, arrogant and he misdiagnosed; spent little time with us; spoke down to us; we, too, had to go elsewhere for proper treatment; we won't waste our time with this doctor of his affiliates again

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Poor

The other reviews are on target for this one. Definitely not recommended.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2010

Arrogant; lack of respect of patients; will not listen

This doctor is very arrogant and refuses to listen to patients. This attitude, unfortunately, results in incorrect diagnoses. I have witnessed this problem with three of my friends and relatives. Emory University is a much better alternative for medical treatment in that area.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2008

Misdiagnosis cost family member reproductive organis

This doctor exploited questionable behavior and diagnosing procedures. Basically, he diagnosed Crohn's Disease instead of appendicitis for an entire year. That misdiagnosis meant that a nasty appendix sat atop a young teen's reproductive organs for a year resulting in multiple surgeries and permanent, painful adhesions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Friendly Staff

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Middleton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roswell, GA.

  • Dr. Mitchel Guttenplan

    General Surgery

    Roswell, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Mark Gravlee

    General Surgery

    Roswell, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Laura Pearson

    Dr. Laura Pearson

    General Surgery

    Roswell, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    11