The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Mikles Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Mikles?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Mikles?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.6 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

2 surgeries

Dr Mikles operated on me back in 2012 and now again this year for a different reason. I wouldn't think of going to someone else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Excellent
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Highly Recommend!

Dr. Mikles is an incredible surgeon. I had a huge herniated disk in my lower back for months and was in extreme pain to the point where I could barely walk. Dr. Mikles performed my microdiscectomy and it was a huge success. He is incredibly professional and caring and always took time to answer all my questions. He is a genuinely pleasant person to speak with. I highly recommend him as a surgeon.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr Mikles treated my back with steroids, muscle relaxers, and steroid injections (all worked for a short time) and then surgery. I am so happy to be back to work and taking care of my kids. I am confident in Dr Mikles and pleased with the amount of time he has spent with me over the past year.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Excellent experience

Dr Mikles was helpful and attentive. He explained my problem to me and after trying other treatments he prescribed (steroid dose pack, physical therapy, steroid injections) I was still in horrible pain. I had surgery last month on my neck and my pain is virtually gone. 😊

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Caring, excellent doctor

Surgery a success! Dr Mikles treated me for a herniated disc in my back twice. The first time the problem resolved with steroid injections, but the second time I did need surgery. The wait time is usually long in his office but I have come to expect that from doctors.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

dr mikles was more concerned with sending me back to work than finding the reason i am in pain. he told me twice i could go back to work and stand up if sitting was painful!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Would not send my dog here

Saw three other doctors in past 5 years who agreed on my diagnosis and treatment. However, they have either moved on or I can drive the distance to see them anymore. Dr. Mikles wants to treat my nerve pain and bulging disks with steroids and muscle relaxers which have already been tried and failed twice instead of the treatment already established and working for my pain. Took unnecessary x-rays since I provided two separate MRIs on disk with printed reports. This place is a shakedown. He doesn't listen to or care about what the patient has to say. Dr. Patterson was a much better doctor and it's a shame Raleigh Orthopedic let him get away.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

mechanic

this "doctor" should not be allowed to cut on humans. He does not care. My counsel an spouse will see to this.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Wouldn't see him again

After a long wait time, Dr. Mikles was extremely rushed during my visit. His time in the room was so fast that I hardly had time to think before he had passed me off to his assistant. I left with a feeling of vagueness and a lack of thoroughness, that more time and explanation could have helped. He did not make sure I understood the treatment ideas or that they were workable for me, and was very brief in explanation or directions for taking medicines he prescribed. His assistant came back with a work letter that did not help my situation with pain at work. I would not go see him again, and wish work would have sent me somewhere else for my workplace injury. I will be reporting this visit to my employer to suggest they not send others there. Felt like no one was on the patient's side--actually working more against you and a waste of time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Mikles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Venu Nemani

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    7
  • Dr. Joseph Schreiber

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. Robert Wyker

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.9
    (21)
    35