ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Miles Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Miles?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Couldn't take the time to read my cancer report from the Mayo Clinic.

Waited 30 minutes while he ate his lunch. Recommended unnessary treatment.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Excellent physician who honestly cares about his patients. So sad see that his clinic is closing. Dr. Miles was my ob through two of my pregnancies and delivered both babies. He and his staff were there for my family and me through two health scares constantly reassuring us that no matter what we needed or what happened they were there for us. I will miss having him for my doctor and can only hope I can find a doctor even close to as wonderful as Dr. Miles has been.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2013

Flew cross-country for this doctor!

Dr. Miles is a fantastic doctor. I too am very confused by the other negative reviews found on this website. Dr. Miles was my doctor for the deliveries of both of my boys. I was so happy with the care I received from Dr. Miles, that I actually flew all the way across the country for my second delivery. I wanted Dr. Miles to do my second C-section (we had moved due to my husband being in the military) and it was definitely worth the travel. I found Dr. Miles to be compassionate, knowledgeable and like the other review mentioned, very willing to work with me on my birth plan. I come from a family of medical professionals and did my research....if you want a competent, caring OB doctor, I would highly recommend Dr. Miles.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Exceptional Doctor

Dr. Miles is an exceptional medical professional. I have been seeing Dr. Miles for nearly 10 years now. After trying numerous other medical professionals when I was younger I was happy to have finally found Dr. Miles. I have always had wonderful experiences with him and his entire staff. I honestly am confused with the other negative reviews on this webpage. Given that they seem like immature reviews its hard to know if they are credible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Excellent OBGYN doctor.

I actually really liked Dr. Miles and his nurse. My only issues were with the office admin staff which has nothin to do with him. Dr. Miles was always informative and to the point, which is what I prefer. I don't want to waste my time making small talk. I feel that he listened to my concerns and wishes very well and was willing to work with me on my birth plan. I will continue to see him for my OBGYN needs. Also, promptness is relative in an OBGYN. With emergency deliveries and such it's not uncommon for the Dr. To be unavailable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Not For My Family

Terrible experience over an extended period of time, Go anywhere else but Dr. Miles. Staff incapable of accurately recording contact phone numbers, but they sure can get insurance numbers with zero errors. They left a frightening phone message on my (husband) cell phone. Took nine hours to get in touch with Dr. Miles after that message. During each exam Dr. Miles asked "Are you sure you have a cervix." Dr. Miles WILL NOT return calls unless you get aggressive. Dealt with this moron for a year. Couldn't get straight answers concerning ANY question from him. Condescending and no compassion. Find another doctor. Don't let this guy touch your wife.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2010

Horrible Doctor

Completely misdiagnois me...gave my symptoms over the phone to the nurse and she got it but the docter totally missed it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Miles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairbanks, AK.

  • Dr. S Hornberger

    Family Medicine

    Fairbanks, AK 1.09 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Jennifer Malcolm

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Fairbanks, AK 1.24 mi

  • Dr. Robert Roth

    Family Medicine

    Fairbanks, AK 1.64 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53