Overall Review

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Dr. Mittler has been a Godsend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our two year old daughter has been under Dr. Mittler's care since before she was one year old. In her short life, Dr. Mittler has performed and participated in two very sensitive surgeries on her. Her prognosis gets better by the day, and that comes in great part from Dr. Mittler. We can't say enough good things about his fine practice and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mittler has become an extended part of our family for saving our daughters life. He's a person first, Doctor second and it put at ease the minute we met him. Even though our daughters check ups are now only a few minutes and we have to drive 3 hours to see Dr Mittler, it's something we look forward to. He's a wonderful doctor and we would recommend him to anyone and have a few times already.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
This is the guy to see
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mittler takes time to sit and explain details, answer questions, makes you feel like you are his oat important client while he is with you.. He is patient, informative, and makes you feel at ease, never like you are being rushed or forced into any compromised situation. He is thorough, personable and competent, no wonder he is "the one to see".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Good doctor / Bad office financial staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unscrupulous practice that bills first and denies questions later. Doctor examined my child for 2 minutes, then billed us $400. The billing people in the office said they took our insurance when we showed up for the visit, and then later billed us in full and told us we were not in network. When we complained about their duplicity, they told us that we could pay in installments if we wanted to. Stay away. Dr. Mittler himself was very nice and as thorough as a doctor could be in a two-minute visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not Genuine? Dr. Mittler has to be the most down to earth doctors I have ever been to. His bedside manner is wonderful and his expertise was a godsend to my family. I am sorry you had a bad experience but "poor soul" I think not! I would recommend Dr. Mittler to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
BEST PEDIATRIC NEUROSURGEIN IN THE WORLD-
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mittler is THEBEST PEDIATRIC NEUROSURGEIN IN THE WORLD. My 2 year old son was in a car accident and suffered a massive skull fracture. By massive, I mean a total seperation of the skull and massive bleeding on the brain. My the grace of God, Dr. Mittler was on call at Winthrop Univ. Hospital the night of the car accident and performed life saving surfery which led A FULL RECOVERY for my son. Thank God for Dr. Mittler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mittler is a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2008
One of the nicest drs I have ever dealt with ....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mittler is one of the nicest drs that i have ever met. He was so nice to me. I have had 2 brain surgeries performed by him. He and his team have such great mannerism and kindess and i reccomend him to anyone that is looking for a neuro-surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Mittler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Lefkowitz

25 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Schneider

43 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Justin Virojanapa

5 years experience

5.0 of 5