Dr. Mark Mohney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Dr. Mark Mohney Rocks
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohney has THE BEST "bedside manner." He's always friendly and approachable. Years before my procedure, he was cautious in my request to do the surgery, and provided good, medical reasons not to jump right in. He watched the progression of my problem, and after many, many months, he thought it was time. He was upfront and direct about what to expect post surgery and what the long-term results could be. He answered, and continues, to answer all my questions with patience and a good nature. The only time I can remember seeing him with his game face on was the day of my procedure. I like it that he seemed to be in the zone :-) I would, and do, recommend him to friends and family...to anyone who'll listen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohney is the very best. He has been my eye doctor for many years and I have always been more than happy. His skills are outstanding and his personal care and concern outstanding. I had cataract surgery on both eyes one year ago and would highly recommend him. I cannot say enough good things about his diagnosis, recommendations for treatment, the procedure itself and of course the results. You could not make a better choice for someone to take care of your eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't need a follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Cataract Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark Mohney performed the Laser Cataract Surgery with Catalys Precision Laser System this summer on both of my eyes. He is a kind and compassionate Doctor. I could not have been more satisfied with the results of the surgery and would recommend Dr. Mohney to family and friends. Dr. Mark Mohney is the BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Retired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Polite, respectful, responds to questions, explains procedures well, discusses adverse outcomes as well as positive ones, personable and cheerful, encouraging, conversational, professional in every way - highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohney ruined my eyesight. Before I went to him I had good vision, but I couldn't drive at night. Now I not only can't see at night, but my vision is blurry and I have difficulty reading. Dr. Mohney was very mean and patronizing after I told him that I couldn't see. Please don't EVER go to this doctor. His actions have severely altered my life and I am miserable because of his negligence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Fabulous Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a Pharmacist and former Sales Representative of an Intraoccular Lens company I did extensive research when it was time to have Cataract surgery. I had previous undergone Radial Keratotomy surgery in the 80's and not only had an extremely thin and flat cornea, but substantial astigmatism. My goal was to be eyeglass free so correcting the astigmatism was important. Because of my previous surgery, some of the Opthalamists I contacted would not give me the newer Toric lens which correct astigmatism. Dr. Mohney has done several of these on former RK patients so I chose him . The results are fabulous. I now have 20/20 vision with no astigmatism and only need eyeglasses for reading. I would highly recommend Dr. Mohney to anyone needing Cataract surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
EXCELLENT EYE CARE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohney is EXCELLENT!!! He is very caring and fully answers any of your questions or concerns. He thoroughly explains everything to you. Dr. Mohney is a very kind and compassionate physician. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an eye doctor. His staff is VERY kind ,professional, and caring. I wouldn't go to anyone but him for my eye care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohney was thorough in his examination and his direct follow up to all my questions. My business is television production and post production so my eyesight is perhaps even more critical to me than most. He was highly recommended to me by a friend at our church in Atlanta. My eyes developed cataracts and I had my left eye operated on first. There was virtually no pain associated with the procedure and the results were miraculous. I now have 20/15 vision in that eye. After having worn glasses since my early twenties, I cannot describe how liberating the experience has been. I return in about a month to have the same procedure performed my right eye. I heartily endorse Dr. Mohney as I type this review. My only regret is that I didn't make the choice to have the procedure performed sooner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Never Been Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For about 13 years Dr. Mohney had been my doctor; two cataract surgeries and treating macular degen. He has a warm and caring personality and I have never felt rushed through an appointment and have been worked in when necessary. He has a professional friendly and caring staff. I totally trust Dr. Mohney with my eyes. "In my eyes" he's the best...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Susan W. Wootton, CFRE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohney is one of the best doctors I have ever seen, by far the best opthamologist & surgeon, and a very personable individual who takes a real interest in his patients. I am a longtime patient, and recently had 2 cataract surgeries performed by him. I could not believe how comfortable my experience was at the surgery center, nor the absolutely amazing results he achieved with my vision ! Having had to wear glasses since 3rd grade, and then gas permeable contacts for 50 years, I couldn't even imagine being able to see with such clarity & sharpness. My "new" eyes seem like a miracle every day -which I will never take for granted - and Dr. Mohney will always be a True Hero to me !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
First Class
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only in the personal attitude of the entire staff, but also in the knowledge of why you are being treated and the with the proper training and expertise to take care of you properly.The surgery was painless and totally successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Mohney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Lindquist

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajat Ghaiy

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elliot Levine

30 years experience

5.0 of 5