Dr. Mark Moradi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 29.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Exemplary Physician and Staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally caring physician, committed to his patients. I have been fortunate to have Dr. Moradi as a physician for almost a decade, he is very knowledgable in his field, thorough in his treatment and goes above and beyond his duties to ensure each patient get individual care from the moment you enter this office. Equally caring is his staff from the common courtesy follow up calls often not returned by other physician offices to the prompt scheduling of appointments. Exemplary physician !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moradi is meticulous, experienced, and patient with any concerns or questions you might have. From my first visit, he was very honest and through, and he made sure that he answered any/ all the questions my husband and I had after each visit. Dr. Moradi will make sure all angles are covered before surgery, he will visit you every day after surgery, he will give you the best care possible, and will make sure everything goes smoothly afterwards. It's rare to find a doctor that genuinly cares for his patients to the degree that Dr. Moradi does, and that made me feel even more confident to be under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Thank you Dr. Moradi
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a surgery performed by Dr. Moradi and as scared as I was he was there every step of the way personally. I am very grateful for the excellent work that he has done and that he still treats me as if I needed the most attention out of all his patients. I would recommend him to my friends and family with ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Patient RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been Dr. Moradi's Pt. for approximately 4 years. While still under his care, there has been no progression in symptoms or advancement in my primary diagnosis. Most recently, he is treating me for peri- menopause; I am currently on hormone therapy & feeling fantastic! Dr. Moradi is a true gentleman who is well related and empathetic toward the female population; a rare find! He has an unhurried approach and calming bedside manner with a witty sense of humor. Coupled with his broad based knowledge, he is able to comprehensively explain complex pathophysiology and associated treatment modalities. Patient notification of diagnostic results occur in a timely fashion. He and his staff are courteous, professional, friendly and personable. I have had no difficulty scheduling appointments and generally wait less than 15 min. I hold the highest regards for this physician and genuinely appreciate his superior standards of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
OB/GYN AND CANCER SPECIALIST
Wait time
15 minutes
MY WIFE THINKS HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR IN HIS FIELD OF MEDICINE. HIS OFFICE STAFF IS VERY EXCELLENT FOR HIS PRACTICE. HIS BEDSIDE MANNER IS VERY CALMING. WE'VE SENT OTHER PEOPLE THAT WE KNOW WHO THINK HE'S ALSO GREAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Grateful for great care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family is very happy that we chose to have Dr. Moradi treat and manage my wife's primary periteneal cancer. We believe that it is his perseverance, guidance, and vigilance with her care, as well as his kind and caring staff, that have helped keep my wife alive and well up to this point in time. She has undergone a major surgery as well as several rounds of chemotherapy over the last 2+ years with some very difficult complications which she was able to overcome, thanks to Dr. Moradi's care and God.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
Follow up office visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moradi is friendly and respectful and occasionally very funny. He listens well and remembers your name. I have liked him ever since my uterine cancer surgery in 2004.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Not a dr for pregnancy!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moradi was great as a gynecologist but when I got pregnant, he didn't refer me to an obgyn and instead, sent me for several hormone level blood tests. He didn't however send me for first trimester routine tests and in my second trimester, when I learned that I missed the time period to test during the first trimester, he said he didn't know of those tests because he's not a specialist! Therefore, I highly recommend steering away if you're pregnant. My concern is that he didn't notify me that in advance and I wasted precious time under his care. Other than that, he took care of me for my gynecological care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, highly skilled surgeon. I highly recommend him. Also, his staff is wonderful and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Moradi's office is unprofessionally staffed, with assistants who can be rude and inappropriately invasive in their questioning. Having to wait for over 90 minutes, I was unable to get any answers about when he would be available. He seems to provide himself on 'quality time' with patients, but the 20 minute he spent with me didn't merit the long wait. Finally, it has been impossible to get his office to send results to my doctor. I would strongly recommend seeking another specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Don't go to this doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor i ever meet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Staff is rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very rude and they try to charge extra to your insurance without your consent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Moradi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresh Meadows, NY.

Doctor

Dr. George Seaman

34 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yair Rahmani

44 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Selim Khalil

21 years experience

4.0 of 5