Dr. J Morales MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Marfan Syndrom Aortic dissection
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Morales saved my life at Harlingen Medical Center TX and is a wonderful surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Excellent Heart Surgeon!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morales operated on my father and I must say he is darn good heart surgeon! He put me and my family at ease and guaranteed us my father was going to be ok and my father is recovering very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner with me. I couldn't of been made more at ease with my surgery before and after. Very compassionate doctor. Highly recommend him to everyone no matter what age group. Bilingual which helped our communication. My family was also made very aware of my surgery process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Are you're kidding? Really want a baby with congenital heart disease to wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Kaitlyn's mom
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When we first found out our daughter was sick we were numb, frozen, and mostly scared. We did not want to lose our baby. She was only 2 months old when we found out she was in congenital heart failure. Dr. Morales was the first and only doctor we consulted with. We felt comfortable with him immediately and knew that each child he dealt with was not just a patient; they were personal to him. She is a happy, healthy 3.5 year old right now and we thank God for Dr. Morales every single day (sometimes numerous times a day!). He truly is our angel and has earned his wings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
The BEST Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morales is a great surgeon. He really cares about his patients. I would strongly recommend him to everyone! He is an angel!! Thank you for saving my mothers life. I will be greatful forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
GREAT DR.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE HAS BEEN OPERATING ON MY SON FOR 11 YEARS NOW. I WOULD NEVER TAKE MY SON TO ANYONE ELSE. ( MY SON WAS BORN WITH A BAD HEART AND IT WILL CONTINUE TO NEED WORK AS HE GETS OLDER. HE IS NOW 11 )

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. J Morales, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.