ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Morales Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Morales?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Marfan Syndrom Aortic dissection

Dr Morales saved my life at Harlingen Medical Center TX and is a wonderful surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Excellent Heart Surgeon!

Dr. Morales operated on my father and I must say he is darn good heart surgeon! He put me and my family at ease and guaranteed us my father was going to be ok and my father is recovering very good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Excellent bedside manner with me. I couldn't of been made more at ease with my surgery before and after. Very compassionate doctor. Highly recommend him to everyone no matter what age group. Bilingual which helped our communication. My family was also made very aware of my surgery process.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Are you're kidding? Really want a baby with congenital heart disease to wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Kaitlyn's mom

When we first found out our daughter was sick we were numb, frozen, and mostly scared. We did not want to lose our baby. She was only 2 months old when we found out she was in congenital heart failure. Dr. Morales was the first and only doctor we consulted with. We felt comfortable with him immediately and knew that each child he dealt with was not just a patient; they were personal to him. She is a happy, healthy 3.5 year old right now and we thank God for Dr. Morales every single day (sometimes numerous times a day!). He truly is our angel and has earned his wings.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

The BEST Doctor

Dr. Morales is a great surgeon. He really cares about his patients. I would strongly recommend him to everyone! He is an angel!! Thank you for saving my mothers life. I will be greatful forever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

GREAT DR.

HE HAS BEEN OPERATING ON MY SON FOR 11 YEARS NOW. I WOULD NEVER TAKE MY SON TO ANYONE ELSE. ( MY SON WAS BORN WITH A BAD HEART AND IT WILL CONTINUE TO NEED WORK AS HE GETS OLDER. HE IS NOW 11 )

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Morales is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Matthew Ficenec

    General Surgery

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (51)
    21
  • Dr. Mark Bielefeld

    Dr. Mark Bielefeld

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    28
  • Dr. Lucian Durham III

    Dr. Lucian Durham III

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Pediatrics

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    32