Dr. Mark Munro MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is amazing. He changed my life for the better and I could never be able to repay him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure yet how successful surgery was as I'm still experiencing pain a year later. I'm hoping for the best. He doesn't have an answer for me other than to stretch more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Munro.... what can I say about the man other than he is the best there is . I was flown to ORMC in Jan of 08 in real bad shape, the man put me back together . He's my hero ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so far so good. going to see him the second time around and the staff is amazing,,,,, dr is very cool. I just have more questions....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Col USMCR (ret)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munro has replaced both my hips and has performed orthoscopic surgery on my left knee to repair a tear in my medial miniscus. He is an exceptionally gifted surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
This must be a practical joke
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the course of 6 weeks after having to have emergency surgery due to a fractured/dislocated wrist, I have spent no more than 5 mins with Dr. Munro and that was at my first office visit 3 weeks post-op. He offered me a pain med refill after it had been filled 4 days prior (seems legit) and didn't discuss my injury with me. The nurse who removed my remaining staples did not put gloves on and she left steri-strips over the staples as she pried them out of my arm; while laughing at me being in pain. Overall, his office staff are rude and unhelpful with the exception of 3 people (a med student, a PA, and the very nice man who fitted me for my brace). I don't need my physician to have stellar social skills, I do need my physician to care about my health and well-being. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone, regardless of his medical talents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Beware
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, and not the least bit compassionate about his patients. I've NEVER had a worse experience. I wouldn't even refer a dog to his practice. Wish I could give no stars, but unfortunately not an option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munro is a caring, professional and wonderful surgeon. I know that without him, I would not be walking today. He has performed several surgeries on my ankles due to injuries in a car crash and without him, I don't know where I'd be. I would recommend him highly to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR . MUNRO WAS WONDERFUL--HE TOOK EXCELLENT CARE OF ME WHILE I WAS IN THE HOSPITAL THE NURSING STAFF ON THE ORTHRO WARD WAS WONDERFUL, CARING AND VERY SUPPORTIVE---I WAS UP SHOPPING ON POST OP DAY 9 WITH MY WALKER AT SUPER TARGET FOR 3 HOURS----THANK YOU DR. MUNRO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Excellent Dr. (review Caroline Morgan daughter of patient)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munro has excellent bedside manners. He was able to reconstruct my moms left leg beautifuly. Very caring doctor. High
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
His residents were more willing to answer question then him, i found him arrogent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Informative and professional!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Munro is on the cutting edge. I'm so pleased with my new hip and every time i have an appt he is very thorough and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Munro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Kupiszewski

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kate Heinlein

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Justin Steinert

5.0 of 5