Dr. Mark Munro MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Dr. Munro was my Super Hero!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munro came into the hospital yesterday afternoon to perform Surgery on my Mothers Leg. He was very caring, understanding and informed me of a plan he has for her. I truly needed his help with her. I was afraid my good byes were my last when they were wheeling her away for surgery. Dr. Munro gave my mother and I a second chance. In am so Thankful for this man!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Excellent procedure and rapid recovery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I saw the doctor just prior to surgery, he obviously did the best job i could have expected from the injury to my fenur and hip and I sincerely recommend him to anyone,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is amazing. He changed my life for the better and I could never be able to repay him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure yet how successful surgery was as I'm still experiencing pain a year later. I'm hoping for the best. He doesn't have an answer for me other than to stretch more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Munro.... what can I say about the man other than he is the best there is . I was flown to ORMC in Jan of 08 in real bad shape, the man put me back together . He's my hero ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so far so good. going to see him the second time around and the staff is amazing,,,,, dr is very cool. I just have more questions....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Col USMCR (ret)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munro has replaced both my hips and has performed orthoscopic surgery on my left knee to repair a tear in my medial miniscus. He is an exceptionally gifted surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
This must be a practical joke
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the course of 6 weeks after having to have emergency surgery due to a fractured/dislocated wrist, I have spent no more than 5 mins with Dr. Munro and that was at my first office visit 3 weeks post-op. He offered me a pain med refill after it had been filled 4 days prior (seems legit) and didn't discuss my injury with me. The nurse who removed my remaining staples did not put gloves on and she left steri-strips over the staples as she pried them out of my arm; while laughing at me being in pain. Overall, his office staff are rude and unhelpful with the exception of 3 people (a med student, a PA, and the very nice man who fitted me for my brace). I don't need my physician to have stellar social skills, I do need my physician to care about my health and well-being. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone, regardless of his medical talents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Beware
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, and not the least bit compassionate about his patients. I've NEVER had a worse experience. I wouldn't even refer a dog to his practice. Wish I could give no stars, but unfortunately not an option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munro is a caring, professional and wonderful surgeon. I know that without him, I would not be walking today. He has performed several surgeries on my ankles due to injuries in a car crash and without him, I don't know where I'd be. I would recommend him highly to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR . MUNRO WAS WONDERFUL--HE TOOK EXCELLENT CARE OF ME WHILE I WAS IN THE HOSPITAL THE NURSING STAFF ON THE ORTHRO WARD WAS WONDERFUL, CARING AND VERY SUPPORTIVE---I WAS UP SHOPPING ON POST OP DAY 9 WITH MY WALKER AT SUPER TARGET FOR 3 HOURS----THANK YOU DR. MUNRO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Excellent Dr. (review Caroline Morgan daughter of patient)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munro has excellent bedside manners. He was able to reconstruct my moms left leg beautifuly. Very caring doctor. High
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Munro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Justin Steinert

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Devin Ganesh

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Burgess

42 years experience

4.7 of 5