Dr. Mark Myerson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 190 patient ratings
  • 91 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

91 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 12.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Ganglion Cyst on left foot.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 4 years and 7 failed procedures to remove permanently a Ganglion Cyst, I was told by my Dermatologist to quit messing around before gangrene sets in and see the best of the best foot surgeon, Dr. Mark Myerson. Took 3 months to see him and of course he wasn't there on my appointment day. Another Surgeon who was filling in for him told me to go to a Plastic Surgeon that they didn't do Ganglion Cysts. I wasn't going to argue with him so I left. A few months later my Dermatologist told me to make another appointment and to insist on seeing Dr. Myerson who I finally did after another 3 month wait for an appointment. He was great. Walked me thru what he was going to do and why all those past surgeries failed . He took plenty of time and answered all my questions. Surgery was a total success. Still no cyst after 7 years. He is the best of the best foot Surgeon. I highly recomend Dr. Mark Myerson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Hope no one ever uses him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor never get hold of anymore patients I'm saying this because he does care about anyone who isn't a success or a rated 10 that he preformed surgery he does need his license revoked for anyone thinking of this doctor as a surgeon think long and hard this isn't to scare anyone but just know if it isn't a success he isn't going to try to fix his failure he is just going to push you to the side as if your life don't matter...... I say run , run fast and find another surgeon he didn't leave Mercy just because he wanted to he left for a reason , he kept messing people up after all he is to in love with himself to leave unless he had to run , run fast Do Not Use Him it will be the worst Mistake you ever make!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Good Riddance
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am glad he is gone. He had no respect for his patients and did not care about following up on any problems. He resigned and left patients hanging about treatment options. This was completely unethical and unprofessional. He should have his medical license revoked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally fixed my problem 20 years ago. Have had absolutely no reaccurrance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Long time injury healed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I sustained a very bad injury to my navicular bone in my foot. After years of doctors saying I was cleared to play football and train and so on, I went to an orthopedic specialist who recommended Dr. Myerson. Rather then using the traditional fusion technique he told me he could do a pioneering surgery that only had a 50% chance of working. Fat forward 3.5 years I am now playing college football thanks to this man. Great doctor who handled my situation with precision expertise and care. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
bad experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I underwent tarsal/metatarsal fusion owing to the fact that I sustained a fracture when a table dropped on my foot. Dr. Myerson advised that I incurred arthritis & fusion would correct this. After surgery, I became aware that he had placed a type of plastic in my foot as part of this procedure. I was not aware this would be done. My foot became swollen & red. I went back for follow ups but nothing else was offered. Finally, after 9 months he removed the plastic only because I was informed by a PT that I had pitting edema and I point blank asked him about it. He injected me with cortisone and then did surgery to remove the plastic. I left and went to another surgeon. If he's so great why did he do this?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very confident and explained matters well. Spent considerable time on the phone with me before we scheduled surgery. I had been to several ankle drs, and they all wanted to fuse the ankle. Great successful complicated surgery for ankle which had little cartilage in one joint and none in the other, and listed badly to the outside. Spent 4 nights in hotel before follow up appt. next wk. PA was available and very helpful before follow up visit. Very satisfied!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Glad he's gone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Myerson is a uncaring piece of work, no bedside manner at all unless you are one of his sucess stories I'm glad he gone and hope he doesn't have any happiness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Life time of pain cured
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon local doctor saying I needed ankle reconstruction the only person he said he would refer me to was Dr. Myerson. It was a 3 month wait for intial consulatation appointment. He confirmed a prior doctor's assessment of the situation, explained why he felt different procedures needed to be done, had me understand recovery phase. Before the surgery, he met with me again to reexplain, confirm understanding. Fast forward 6 weeks, another doctor in the practice does follow up and is astounded at the speed of recovery and almost invisible scars. Physical Therapist notes that Dr. Myerson is known in the community as "The Godfather of Ankle Surgery". I am very fortunate to have had him as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Operating for no reason
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received an operation that Myerson knew wouldn't do me no good only make his pockets fatter , now since the he operation I can't walk Myerson couldn't care less he's a peace of work who believe he can do no wrong, but he did he completely changed my life I can't walk , I can't enjoy my life he knew that the operation wouldn't solve anything but he did it anyway now my foot has no direction at all and he walks around completing his day like he is so perfect while myself and others suffer I'm not the only one he botched and I'm happy for those who had success but I certainly didn't , just scroll the reviews very carefully it thinking of this dr for surgery I wish did he certainly wouldn't be my choose
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
This man is not competent. He should retire!! Has ruined my life. He cares.. Not at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
performed failed foot surgery and inadequate and faulty follow up contributed to failure. Since recovery was to be at distant location he promised to provide a more convenient doctor which he failed to do. He was not in office for one early fly up for appointment necessitating another flight. Failed to note on that visit that fusion was not taking place (apparent as screw was broken) and did not detect nor suggest a follow up for several months by which time too late to take remedial actions. No follow up when failure detected some months later ; he disappeared unable to accept his failure apparently. I am not the only patient to have such failures with Dr. Myerson. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Myerson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Marc Hungerford

23 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Lauren Geaney

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Clayton Dean

13 years experience

4.5 of 5