Dr. Mark Netherton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic physician with wonderful bedside manner. Very grateful to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Do Not Go There
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Netherton will only see you on your first visit and then you will see PA who are just out of college and think everyone is a drug seeker. I was put on strong medications and for no reason told I would not be receiving them anymore by a PA. I had to go through horrible withdrawals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
bad bad bad
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
don't go, can't write all the problems i had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Great Facility!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't have gone to a better run facility for my back!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Awesome!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a back procedure, although told I should feel immediate relief, not then, nor never. Called office for a follow up after the first follow up and I was rudly told I had already seen the doctor.Refused to dicuss costn and a 1 hour proceedure and one hour recoup they tried to bill almost $30,000. I was previous told my share would be $500.00, however after that they charged an additional $600.00. My wife had been treated also by Southeastern Spine and did not have much favorable to say, I think they are all knife happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit with Netherton went fairly well. Next visits were with his physician assistants. S. Livingood is the WORST medical professional I have ever seen. She has no compassion or bedside manner. She claimed to understand pain because she had a biopsy in high school. A biopsy? Please... The other female PA was just dense and rather uniformed about basic chemistry. Dr. Netherton is too busy and will not take time with his patients. Office staff was just rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Netherton's practice since 2002 and have ALWAYS found him to be caring & willing to spend time with his patients until he joined Southeastern Spine Institute. Now he simply doesn't have the time to see anyone but new patients b/c SSI keeps him so busy performing procedures in their Ambulatory Surgery Center. While I like the PA i see, I miss seeing Dr. Netherton. I built a Dr./Patient relationship with him after so many years of treatment. The only reason i continue to go to his practice is that if I need a procedure done, I trust him explicitly; otherwise, I would find another practice. So just be warned: you will NOT see him in the office. You will see a PA if you are not a new patient--NO EXCEPTIONS! (That is posted on one of the doors in his practice).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a nice and caring person, however you are stuck seeing his PA after seeing him. The doctors there only see new patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Netherton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, SC.

Doctor

Dr. William Richardson

10 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marshall White

30 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Duc

33 years experience

4.2 of 5