ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Netherton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Netherton?

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Netherton?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.6 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Fantastic physician with wonderful bedside manner. Very grateful to him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

Do Not Go There

Dr. Netherton will only see you on your first visit and then you will see PA who are just out of college and think everyone is a drug seeker. I was put on strong medications and for no reason told I would not be receiving them anymore by a PA. I had to go through horrible withdrawals.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

bad bad bad

don't go, can't write all the problems i had.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Great Facility!!

Couldn't have gone to a better run facility for my back!!! Thanks!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

Awesome!!!

Great Doctor and staff!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Awesome Doc!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Had a back procedure, although told I should feel immediate relief, not then, nor never. Called office for a follow up after the first follow up and I was rudly told I had already seen the doctor.Refused to dicuss costn and a 1 hour proceedure and one hour recoup they tried to bill almost $30,000. I was previous told my share would be $500.00, however after that they charged an additional $600.00. My wife had been treated also by Southeastern Spine and did not have much favorable to say, I think they are all knife happy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

First visit with Netherton went fairly well. Next visits were with his physician assistants. S. Livingood is the WORST medical professional I have ever seen. She has no compassion or bedside manner. She claimed to understand pain because she had a biopsy in high school. A biopsy? Please... The other female PA was just dense and rather uniformed about basic chemistry. Dr. Netherton is too busy and will not take time with his patients. Office staff was just rude!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Netherton's practice since 2002 and have ALWAYS found him to be caring & willing to spend time with his patients until he joined Southeastern Spine Institute. Now he simply doesn't have the time to see anyone but new patients b/c SSI keeps him so busy performing procedures in their Ambulatory Surgery Center. While I like the PA i see, I miss seeing Dr. Netherton. I built a Dr./Patient relationship with him after so many years of treatment. The only reason i continue to go to his practice is that if I need a procedure done, I trust him explicitly; otherwise, I would find another practice. So just be warned: you will NOT see him in the office. You will see a PA if you are not a new patient--NO EXCEPTIONS! (That is posted on one of the doors in his practice).

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 13th, 2011

He is a nice and caring person, however you are stuck seeing his PA after seeing him. The doctors there only see new patients

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Netherton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, SC.

  • Dr. William Richardson

    Dr. William Richardson

    Anesthesiology

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    11
  • Dr. Ellen Pottharst

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0 mi

    2.6
    (19)
    10
  • Dr. Marshall White

    Pain Management, Neurology

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0.51 mi

    3.4
    (49)
    31