The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Northfield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Northfield?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Dr Northfield fixed my rotator cuff and bicep tendon about five years ago to my complete satisfaction. Two years ago he did a complete knee replacement and a year ago he did a complete knee replacement on my other knee to my complete satisfaction. I had no problems with any of my surgeries. I like Dr Northfield and he has a great staff. I will not hesitate to select him to for any orthopedic problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

I had to wait many weeks before surgery performed. I assumed that this was imperative for whatever reason.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Attentive service and clear demonstration of expert knowledge. He was able to diagnose shoulder and knee injuries quickly and accurately. X-rays and MRIs supported what he already knew from observing movements of knee and shoulder

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor you can Trust and who will Listen

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Dr. N was great. He listened-did not push what could be unnecessary- but helped me understand my options and consequences. I trust his professional opinion more than most doctors.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont go here

Posted on February 19th, 2015

This doctor replaced left knee , lots of pain, did not try to find out cause. Did not order blood work. I went to Stanford Hospital for 2nd opinion, turned out I had an infected leg. Laid up for 9 mos.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on February 8th, 2015

Dr. Northfield did hip replacement surgery on me two years ago. He is very knowledgeable, smart, kind and not only a great doctor, but a nice guy too. His bedside manners were wonderful and I continue to be his patient as sometime in the future, I will need to have a knee replacement. I can trust Dr. Northfield to do this for me as well. His office is helpful and everyone is extremely friendly and knowledgeable as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

michael grant

Posted on August 5th, 2011

After having surgery by another surgeon, I found out the major tear to my miniscus wasn't repaired. It's clear the tear was present the first time around.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The most uncaring doctor I've ever seen - Avoid!!!

Posted on December 18th, 2010

Worst bedside manner I have ever seen in a doctor! I was recovering from an injury and in alot of pain when I saw him. He was cold, rude and discompassionate. He spent less than 10 minutes with me and when I wanted to ask a few questions about my condition, he stood up and barked at me, "We're done, we're done here!!" My friend heard him from the waiting room, couldn't believe what he heard, and said I should report him to the AMA...which I probably should. Doctors should be required to have at least an ounce of decency and empathy before they are given a license to provide people medical 'care.' There's a reason they use the word 'care' - because that's supposed to be a part of your medical treatment!!! Horrible person and doctor, don't subject yourself to this one - I definitely wish I hadn't!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Northfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Petaluma, CA.