ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Nyce Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Nyce?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Nyce?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

was only an office procedure, but he did check on me before i went home. this was years ago. i will be seeing him again in a week.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Horrible person who scheduled my follow up appointment. She was rude and abrupt. It was like I was taking time away for her to do something else. She also kept answering me with quick uh huhs. She said she was new. Someone need to teach her people skills and good old fashioned common courtesy. My blood pressure has not been this high in years!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Attn: Active Duty, Liars and Cheaters

If I could give 0 stars, I wouldn't hesitate! DO NOT GO TO THE CENTER FOR DIGESTIVE AND LIVER HEALTH AND ENDOSCOPY CENTER of Savannah, GA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You will be tricked and lied to. ACTIVE DUTY, they do not comply with their Tricare contract and will charge you for services not covered. $450 to be exact! FYI active duty DO NOT have a copay!!!!! Do not pay any copay or deductible, it will be forever, if ever, before you will be reimbursed. They will turn on any Tricare representative that you may call (by being as rude and argumentative as possible) claiming that you signed a waiver and are therefore responsible for the bill! NOT TRUE!!!I If they lose their Tricare contract, they cannot serve anyone with Tricare insurance. they even told me that we are not special just because we have Tricare. They say that they treat Tricare and Blue Cross/Blue Shield equally. Tricare is not public, commercial insurance. How many poor saps have not questioned it and paid? DON'T give them your business! So outraged!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Dr. Nyce is a caring, thorough, professional, trustworthy gastroenterologist.

He doesn't give up on a difficult diagnosis. He is thorough with tests. He follows through with a good level of communication. He spends appropriate time with patients. He has caring and concern for patients. He seems to hold himself to high standards. The wait is longer than average to see him, but once you're in with him, he spends the time necessary to discuss your health and concerns. Zero reservations about referring my family and friends to him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Waited over two hours to see the dr

I felt as though I was part of a herd of cattle. The waiting area was full. I waited over two and half hours before I even saw Dr Nyce. I felt he didn't take the time to really listen and try to get the root of the problem. He is one of the least knowledgable doctors I have encountered as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

AWESOME

Dr Nyce has always been caring and loving towards me

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Nyce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

  • Dr. Steven Carpenter

    Dr. Steven Carpenter

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Savannah, GA 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. Ryan Wanamaker

    Dr. Ryan Wanamaker

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Savannah, GA 0 mi

    3.8
    (24)
    17
  • Dr. Charles Duckworth

    Dr. Charles Duckworth

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Savannah, GA 0 mi

    3.0
    (23)
    23