inactive

Dr. Mark Nyitray DO Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Syosset, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nyiray is a great doctor, he always works with me and makes me feel comfortable. I definitely recommend him. He runs a small practice so it is usually easy to get appointments and he is usually on time. The office in Hicksville needs major renovations but the Plainview location is up to date.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was excellent. Not in a large group, so I was treated like a person and not a number. Whole experience of a colonoscopy was made easy. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
all about MONEY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
This is an office that only cares about MONEY. I am so upset that I am writing my first review ever. You know how your insurance tells you your responsibility is after a visit or a procedure. Dr. Nyitray's office does not wait for your insurance to tell you your responsibility, they call your insurance and get an ESTIMATE and they hound you to pay before any procedure. Honestly do they think they are the only practice in town I canceled and got another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Nyitray is an excellent Gastroenterologist. I was always afraid of having a colonoscopy. I have had three now with Dr. Nyitray and the experience has been fear free and pain free. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc. Excellent experience. Took the time to listen to me. Office was not like a factory like other offices I have been to. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to get an appointment, and the doctor really cared about my condition. Would highly recommend as a woman writing this review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wonderful experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr nyitray is the best doctor I've ever been to. His bedside manner is Wonderful. I can't say enough about him or his staff, I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently needed to see a GI doctor and was surprised at how fast I was able to see him. Dr. Mark Nyitray is WONDERFUL & CARING! His whole staff is very WONDERFUL, PROFESSIONAL and COURTEOUS. As far as Dr. Nyitray he is an excellent doctor, he is extremely knowledgeable and caring and I was very impressed by my whole experience. My appt. was very prompt & his office was VERY CLEAN & WELL RUN. I WOULD highly recommend him to family & friends.

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
WORST DOCTOR EVER!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is absolutely horrible. His office is a total dump and the receptionists are very nasty. Due to THEM billing my insurance company INCORRECTLY they have been harassing me for months. This doctor must be so broke that he is constantly harassing the patients over their own billing issues!

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience. Will see him again for a colonscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens to my problems and really helps. A great physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Great colonoscopy experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very worried about having a colonoscopy and Dr. Nyitray was great. He listened to my problems and really cared. The office is NOT run like a zoo, as other doctor's offices I've seen. Staff was friendly and helpful. If you have any stomach problems, he's the Doc to see. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Nyitray, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syosset, NY.