Dr. Mark Lewis MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Mountain View, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
A fine doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Mark Lewis very much; I became his patient in Aug '16. He listens and then searches for answers to the problems you present. He has a way of putting his patients at ease, and is quite patient with his patients... I will stick with him (&/or his dad, who is also a fine Internist, in the same office.) Only one thing had me briefly concerned. He charges a fee (not covered by insurance), one time each year. The front desk did not explain it well, so when it was described as 'yearly' I was surprised to have it charged to me six months after my initial appointment and so I questioned the bill. The front desk did not handle my question at all well. Of course, had she explained up front that it is charged alongside the first appointment each calendar year--whenever that is--I would have understood and not felt betrayed (because 'yearly' means to me 12 months!) After thinking about it, however, I realized that, In the long run, the charge works out in a reasonable way. Why give up a great doctor over something so trivial?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
good doctor, poor practice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mark Lewis is a good investigator: he listens, cares, searches for answers. He wants to help you. However, after 6 months I quit because I lost trust. He charges an additional 'yearly' fee, not covered by insurance, up front. I agreed to that. But 6 months after paying it, I was charged for it again. Yearly means 12 months, not 6! It made me wonder what else might be misrepresented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
One of God's best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm an old timer. I see him one of the rarest soul, individual, professional, doctor in today's world. Read each word to the deepest sense to know my appreciation of his traits. Thank you Father, Thank you Son, Thank you Doctor, Thank you Hippocrates!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Terrific Doctir
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional knowledgable Doctor. So glad I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mark Lewis never makes me feel he is rushed. He answers all my questions thoroughly. He returns my phone calls promptly. I have faith in his diagnosis and his referrals. His office staff, however, seems abrupt at times and overly protective of Dr. Lewis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2013
An asset to his profession...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thankful he is my doctor! His qualities are hard to find in doctors these days.

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
top notch physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is his bedside manner excellent he makes time to make you feel like your the only patient, and follows up personally to make sure your feeling better. I wish all dr's were like him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
A rare find these days
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A physician who takes the time to understand the patient's needs, who reviews all lab and other diagnostic data to see if anything is worth following up, and who follows up himself is rare in these days of ten minute quick visits. Well worth seeing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
He is the internist that everyone wishes they had
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot speak highly enough for Dr Mark Lewis. He is a young man who spends the time researching for you, listens well, knowledgable, personable and comes from a family of doctors. HE IS THE BEST & I feel SO lucky that I found him (actually he was refered to me by a highly respected doctor in the area).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Can't recommend Dr Lewis enough! He is the doctor we all wish we had.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Mark Lewis listens, researches on your behalf, CARES, takes the time. I never feel rushed, or feel like a number. He is young man who comes from a ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Lewis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mountain View, CA.