Dr. Mark Paden MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Stillwater, OK

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2017
Hip Replacement
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a full replacement. In the hospital after it was done in PT I felt like I was walking with my knee bent. I was because me post surgery leg was over an inch and half longer than it was previously. I have tried lifts in my short leg shoe and now have knee and foot issues. I wanted to see another Dr at Ortho Oklahoma to see if I needed to have it redone or what and at first they wouldn't let me see someone else and when they did they basically said I was crazy. My hip pain is gone. My surgical recovery was fast, but I now have other issues and need to have the surgery redone to fix the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Poor experience - knee issue unresoved - major $$$
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience - moved from Plano Texas to Stillwater OK, am trying to find a new orthopedic surgeon for some chronic knee issues. They took x-rays and got about 5 minutes with the doctor - then they prescribed a steroid shot, which made the problems much worse. So I got 5 minutes of Dr time to the tune of $995 and my knee is worse off. Also this was an in network doctors visit so it should have been treated that way - it was not they billed it as outpatient procedures!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
The razor accident
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr Paden, is a great doctor and surgeon, his nursing staff and surgical staff are very pleasant people he explained everything to my family and I, he had to due three different types of surgeries on my arm and I use my arm fully , I'm grateful for the doctor he is .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit I had with Dr. Paden was a follow up on previous knee surgery by another Dr. I found him very informative, listened to me patiently and prescribed a medical cream for my knee pain. Few years later had pain in my hip and he found I needed hip replacement surgery. The surgery went off without a hitch. My hip is now as good as new. I had very little pain in recovery. Dr. Paden has continued to be the best of Drs. Both his bedside manner and his medical knowledge is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
arm
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was very pleasant, he had to do surgery on my arm and wrist, his staff was very helpful,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Mrs
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not go to this dr he sends you back to work in two weeks after rotator cuff surgery then the shoulder tore again then back to work in two weeks again it tore had another surgery from different dr and it somewhat better but not that great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mark Paden came in to my first visit with a smile on his face,a warm handshake, and an understanding attitude! I needed a little reassurance about my upcoming surgery, and he made me very comfortable. The surgery itself was relatively stress free..his nurses, and the surgery center staff made me very comfortable! I am very happy with the care I received pre and post surgery!

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Paden fixed my arthritic knee. I can walk now without pain. I highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
I spent over a year with torn rotator cuff and Paden said noting wrong
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i tore a rotator cuff and after a year of pain and misery went to another doctor. My other doctor repaired a torn rotator cuff and I was better in 3 weeks than I had been for a year. NEVER go here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Paden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stillwater, OK.