Dr. Mark Peckler MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Olympia, WA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peckler did not seem to understand my problem so made an appointment with another Dr.. HIs office would not share my records with the next urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2014
Current patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Peckler for about two years. I find him to be very competent and thorough with a friendly, professional staff. I have read the other reviews and find that Dr. Peckler is very businesslike in his approach and doesn't waste time telling jokes, etc. My health concerns are important to me and I find his professionalism refreshing as he solves my ongoing health issues. I highly recommend him to anyone with prostate, kidney stones or other urinary tract issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unpleasant personality. Rude to Office staff, who then in turn treat patients likewise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, Takes the extra effort to listen & respond. I don't look forward to him retiring. Have to train a whole new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
Don't go if you're in a hurry.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We waited for well over two hours for a procedure with the excuse that a patient of his with a heart problem was causing him to run late even though that patient was being cared for by a different doctor. In other words, he dismissed patients waiting for him while he was handling something that was already being handled. This is the second time in a row this has happened. Not acceptable.He tends to have the need for complete control in any and all matters and this ultimately leaves him completely out of control. This is not fair to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did not send reports to primary dr after repeated requests
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2010
Doctor Peckler is thorough and professional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a good experience with Dr. Peckler. My medical situation was complicated and confusing, but he sorted it out nicely. He willingly cancelled an intrusive (and expensive) procedure when my blood test showed a positive trend, and then carefully followed up to make sure that he was right. He's not the most charming guy in the world, but he's smart, thorough and fully committed to proper care of the patient.

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not curious very superficialcombative when questioned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Peckler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olympia, WA.