ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Pensler Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Pensler?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

love him

I love this doctor! He is the best and truly cares about his patients. He is the only pulmonologist I trust, and I have been a RN for 19 years

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Awful, Unprofessional Doctor!

There is nothing that I liked about this awful, terrible, unprofessional Doctor! This Doctor said that my Mother had Pneumonia and the other Surgeon said that he had Septis, which is a Blood Disease! I would never ever refer this awful, terrible Doctor to any of my friends or family! Beware of this Doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Best, most caring doctor I have ever had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Outstanding Physician!!!!

Dr. Pensler saved my Mom's life in the most critical of situations. His knowledge, dedication, thoroughness, and comprehensive approach are unparalleled. I have tremendous admiration for Dr. Pensler and would give him the highest recommendation possible. The nursing staff look up to Dr. Pensler and told me that he's the Dr they want to take care of their own families. This is a ringing endorsement of this fine man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Beware

Wow. This guy is weird. Thinks he is all that and some. No comunication skills. Never can find him at the hospital. You could lay there and rot waiting for him. I would find a younger newly educated Pulmonologist. Needs to retire and let the younger gen. in. OH and dont dare question his diagnosis or recommendations or you could be scollded like hes your dad or something. I dont really need that in times of worry.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 13th, 2010

Don't question his diagnosis or recommendations

He pushed my family to enter our mother into hospice but we did not agree with the method of medical care that he described. We chose to go with nursing care and continue medical care. He then insulted our spiritual beliefs and would have denied care to our mother except we questioned him about her status and she is alive today, no thanks to him. He did not want to give our mother the diuretic that would take the fluid off of her lungs except I asked him about it. After that he wrote up her discharge orders so that she would not be able to receive nursing home care but would have to be discharged home and he put her on abilify after her general care doctor had taken her off of it. She was then evaluated by the physical therapist which was not good because she was unresponsive because of the abilify. Not only am I disappointed with Dr. Pensler but Henry Ford Hospital for allowing him to practice any way he wants. We spoke with an administrator and he defended Dr. Pensler until I said things would be different if he would have said these offending words to a muslim family. Don't go to Dr. Pensler unless you are ready to die.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2009

very good doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Pensler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wyandotte, MI.

  • Dr. Tareq Baghal

    Dr. Tareq Baghal

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Wyandotte, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Charan Cheema

    Dr. Charan Cheema

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Wyandotte, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Ahmad Zeibo

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Wyandotte, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26