Dr. Mark Pensler MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Wyandotte, MI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 47.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
love him
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor! He is the best and truly cares about his patients. He is the only pulmonologist I trust, and I have been a RN for 19 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Awful, Unprofessional Doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is nothing that I liked about this awful, terrible, unprofessional Doctor! This Doctor said that my Mother had Pneumonia and the other Surgeon said that he had Septis, which is a Blood Disease! I would never ever refer this awful, terrible Doctor to any of my friends or family! Beware of this Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best, most caring doctor I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Outstanding Physician!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pensler saved my Mom's life in the most critical of situations. His knowledge, dedication, thoroughness, and comprehensive approach are unparalleled. I have tremendous admiration for Dr. Pensler and would give him the highest recommendation possible. The nursing staff look up to Dr. Pensler and told me that he's the Dr they want to take care of their own families. This is a ringing endorsement of this fine man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Beware
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow. This guy is weird. Thinks he is all that and some. No comunication skills. Never can find him at the hospital. You could lay there and rot waiting for him. I would find a younger newly educated Pulmonologist. Needs to retire and let the younger gen. in. OH and dont dare question his diagnosis or recommendations or you could be scollded like hes your dad or something. I dont really need that in times of worry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Don't question his diagnosis or recommendations
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He pushed my family to enter our mother into hospice but we did not agree with the method of medical care that he described. We chose to go with nursing care and continue medical care. He then insulted our spiritual beliefs and would have denied care to our mother except we questioned him about her status and she is alive today, no thanks to him. He did not want to give our mother the diuretic that would take the fluid off of her lungs except I asked him about it. After that he wrote up her discharge orders so that she would not be able to receive nursing home care but would have to be discharged home and he put her on abilify after her general care doctor had taken her off of it. She was then evaluated by the physical therapist which was not good because she was unresponsive because of the abilify. Not only am I disappointed with Dr. Pensler but Henry Ford Hospital for allowing him to practice any way he wants. We spoke with an administrator and he defended Dr. Pensler until I said things would be different if he would have said these offending words to a muslim family. Don't go to Dr. Pensler unless you are ready to die.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
very good doctor

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Pensler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wyandotte, MI.