ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Perlmutter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Perlmutter?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Perlmutter?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 55 Ratings with 16 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Long waits, short doctor interaction

2 separate appointments with grater than 2 hour wait before being called back

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor and Person!

I cannot say enough about this doctor. He's easy to talk too, never rushing you through your appointment. I definitely had this problem with the first doctor I saw. He performed a TFCC repair and it turned out better than I thought was possible. Since then I've had a bad sprain and nerve issues in the same wrist (both a result of playing too hard) and he's helped through those as well. What other doctor tells you to call after hours if you need anything?? He goes above and beyond for every patient. I was blown away by his genuine care for my case. I met several patients of Dr. Perlmutter while in therapy after my surgery. Everyone loved him for the same reasons I do! Such a blessing to have found him. I trust him completely with my care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

releif

one shot and my hand felt better in a couple days

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

mr

A great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Dr. Mark was a true blessing for my family! He was so good with my young son who was terrified after sustaining a major wrist fracture. He got on his level to talk with him & answer all his questions to ease his concerns/fears. THANK YOU to Dr. Mark!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Excellent surgeon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Excellent experience!!

Top notch Surgeon, and an equally good person. Took extra time to make sure my daughter was well taken care of, and followed up with the family way over expectations. I cannot recommend Dr Perlmutter high enough. He is a Godsend!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Skilled surgeon saves man's hand.

Mark knew right off what was wrong with my hand. He tried noninvasive things, for a few months, but when my condition did not improve, recommended surgery. What could have been a routine procedure turned out to need exceptional creativity, and much more time in the OR. I am sure his skill saved the use of my hand. Mark is just about the nicest guy you could hope to meet, and showed a sincere concern for me. Often his schedule can cause a wait, but for me, it was worth it. I would consider Dr. Pearlmutter a friend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Great Doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Fantastic

I had another doctor who did a terrible surgery on my hand. Dr. Perlmutter Took a lot of time with me, explained all my options, and made me feel very comfortable going into surgery again. I had an excellent outcome and would definitely go back!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Excellent!

Was treated by Dr. Perlmutter for multiple injuries including hand and elbow. Each time I recovered 100%

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

My Experience with the Doctor

When I first met Dr. Perlmutter I was skeptical but that faded fast. Mark is a very caring doctor who does what a good doctor should do...use common sense. Not many doctors these days cares for they're patients as friends or even humans for that matter, but Mark, he knows we are human, we are hurting, and we have feelings and brains. He never once disrespected me, talked down to me, or treated me subordinately as many doctors like to do. Thank you Mark for all you did for me, my life is better than it was before I met you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Perlmutter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rocky Mount, NC.

  • Dr. Robert Martin

    Dr. Robert Martin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Rocky Mount, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. David Miller

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Rocky Mount, NC 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Alberto Dempaire

    Dr. Alberto Dempaire

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Rocky Mount, NC 0 mi

    49