The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Perna Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Perna?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Perna?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Bariatric Consult

07/13/17-Saw him today for Bariatric consult-very nice, a bit quiet but humble, meek and gentle. He was focused and careful with his patient history review so as not to miss anything of importance before surgery day.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Surgery

The best Dr. ever saved my life

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Saved My Life!

Dr. Perna was reassuring and positive about my emergency procedure. He eased a great deal of my anxiety. He was definitely on his game and there when I needed him. I highly recommend him to anyone experiencing bariatric issues. I'm not kidding when I say the man saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Very personal.....Finally a Doctor that actually cares about your well being, takes his time explaining all the complicated medical jargon...Thanks Doctor Perna....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2010

awesome doctor

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Perna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rogers, AR.

  • Dr. James Irwin

    General Surgery

    Rogers, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Douglas Friesen

    General Surgery

    Rogers, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Dorman

    General Surgery

    Rogers, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15