The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Pesche Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Pesche?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Pesche?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

A very kind and caring doctor and excellent staff.

I've been with Dr Pesche now for some years. I tried several in this area and had troubles since I have so many autoimmune disorders and I'm old, he was the only one I found that could tolerate me with my many problems. He was the one who sent me to Dr. Bermani for surgery and it worked out perfect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Great Doctor

I have een a patien for roughly five years and am very happy to be with this office. I would recomend to friends. Very easy to make an appt and very courtious staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

For me, Dr. Pesche saved my life. His excellence in my care was outstanding. As is his staff. It really upsets me that I am forced to leave his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Always good experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Disappointed

He has a "could-care-less" attitude and is arrogant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Worst Doctor I've Ever Had

I'm a male 51 yrs old with some health issues (coronary artery disease). After having blood work done, it took over 2 months to get results after numerous calls and visits. Doctor said everything was OK. In reviewing the results, I found Tsh to be high. Went to another doctor who did further tests and found that I have hypothyroidism. Dr. Pesche is either sloppy or inept. I will never return.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Glad he's my Doctor!

I've seen some awful reviews on this page. This is a small town and can guess who most are. They are overly demanding. The lady with the Salmonella should have gone to Emergency and she is old enough to know that. Dr. Pesche has been my provider for many years. The only reason I would downgrade his rating would be his office staff and their lack of professionalism. Again this is a small town and the people who work for him apparently have rarely been out of this town for the experience to see how a professional office is run. BUT, doctor is great or I wouldn't put up with this.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 14th, 2011

All Staff Have Been Good

No complaints here, I believe it is not fair to post anything negative without that person posting their own name.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

This doctor is haughty, dismissive, rude,and incompetent. He lacks ability andskill which probably comes from hisHMO training. The reason you can get anappointment fast is because his officeis usually empty from lack of time withthe patient or local people chose other doctors 50 miles away.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Pesche is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tehachapi, CA.

  • Dr. Peyton Riggs

    Dr. Peyton Riggs

    Family Medicine

    Tehachapi, CA 0.42 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    29
  • Dr. Susan Cribbs

    Dr. Susan Cribbs

    Family Medicine

    Tehachapi, CA 0.42 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    18
  • Dr. Shivinder Deol

    Dr. Shivinder Deol

    Family Medicine

    Tehachapi, CA 0.57 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    39