Dr. Mark Petrizzi MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mechanicsville, VA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
My Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark Petrizzi has been my Dr. since 1997.He was referred to me by my son after i had a stroke on Dec of 1996.He has taken care of all my medical needs from that date on to the present.He always make the time for you even if he has numerous patients waiting..Oh I have had to wait also but he is caring and concerned for all of his patients,....that's what make him so special.I cannot say any bad things about this man.I think you will have a great phsysican with this team and they don't come any higher than him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Mark has been my doctor for over 20 years,he has been my guardian angel, God bless him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Nurse not so great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petrizzi is truly one of a kind, he always listens and will come up with a plan to help fix the issue. However his nurse never returns phone calls, even when you leave several messages. It is really a shame, because I will have to find care else where because of his nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting in for last minute things is nearly impossible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
One of the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Mark Petrizzi since 1996 and I would not want to go to anyone else. I have seen others in his practice and he is of the best in the group. He takes time with each patient and that is amazing when his patients don't have to sit and wait either. He is thorough and will talk you through anything you have questions about. He never makes his patients feel like they are just a number and you know that when you run into him while out and about and he will come to you just to say hello and see how you are doing if he sees you first. Couldn't ask for better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care and not beating around the bush (so to speak) if he questions himself, he is ready to refer you to a specialist for a second opinion or sends you directly to the hospital if he feels something else needs to be done. I would highly recommend his office in a heart beat should someone tell me they are looking for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
Research
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Petrizzi has researched my case on any number of occasions and has broght in speciliast when needed and has also kpet me in the loop at all times. Would send my frneds to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Very thorough
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many other physicians but Dr Mark is caring and thorough. He is always willing to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Poor Follow Up
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't know if it's his problem or his nurse. Service has gone down hill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
A good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Mark has been there for my family throughout the years. I feel he is a member of our family, he is also very funny.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2009
Excellent care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mark is one of the most caring people I know, He called me Christmas day to see how I was doing! Noe I don't expect that kind of care, but it was sure nice to see someone who still would do this kind of thing in this impersonal era.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
BEST DOC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY FAMILY LOVES THIS DOCTOR, HE IS ALSO PRO-LIFE WHICH HELPS US KNOW HIS ETHICS ARE OF A HIGHER CALIBER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Petrizzi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mechanicsville, VA.

Doctor

Dr. M Blackburn

30 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Petrizzi

34 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aimee Zepnick

be the first to rate this Doctor