ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Phillips Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Phillips?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Phillips?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Rude, doesn't listen. starts typing the minute he sits down.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2013

Excellent. Caring and respectful

Heis thorough and cares about his patient. My 15 minute appointment turned into an hour and a half so he could make sure that he gave me enough attention. I would recommend him to anyone. He might be opinionated, but it is because he truly cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

Poor Performer

Argumentative, Pompus, lacking in dianostic skills.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Bright, busy doctor

Dr. Phillips is friendly and professional. He is very thorough in reviewing your needs and checking your condition during exams. He's highly efficient; all this info gets conscientiously entered in his computer. He makes a point of mailing back to you the results of all tests.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

worst dorctor I ever went to

I believe that this guys is the worst doctor and personality our family has ever run into. We changed insurance and thought JHU woyuld be great BUT thhis Philips is really creepy and transparently insincere. His aloof manner is cold and scary. One of the nurses said he issicked by patients blood and I believe it. =This guys never treats always refers. My children refused to go to him as he insists on 'being alone' with them for an examination...frightening. So we changed doctors and are very happy and feel safer.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

A rare find-VERY compassionate

Dr. Phillips is so thorough and compassionate. He detected a very serious condition and has been instrumental in aggressive care and treatment. Without his persistance and diligent office staff, I would not be in the great care that I am at JHU. Even though I have a team of Doctors treating my condition, Dr. Phillips calls weekly to check on my progress-when he could just access my file. He genuinely cares and advocates for the patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Worst Doctor I ever met

Cold, uncaring, creepy with women. Never treats, always refers -- he should be in a lab not with real people. I would be afraid to have him if I was really sick. Worst doctor my wife and I ever had and we have had many. that should say enough.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Phillips is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nottingham, MD.

  • Dr. Michael Stang

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Nottingham, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Anne Sugden

    Family Medicine

    Nottingham, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Adora Otiji

    Family Medicine

    Nottingham, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12