Dr. Mark Phillips MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Nottingham, MD

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, doesn't listen. starts typing the minute he sits down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2013
Excellent. Caring and respectful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Heis thorough and cares about his patient. My 15 minute appointment turned into an hour and a half so he could make sure that he gave me enough attention. I would recommend him to anyone. He might be opinionated, but it is because he truly cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
Poor Performer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Argumentative, Pompus, lacking in dianostic skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Bright, busy doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips is friendly and professional. He is very thorough in reviewing your needs and checking your condition during exams. He's highly efficient; all this info gets conscientiously entered in his computer. He makes a point of mailing back to you the results of all tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
worst dorctor I ever went to
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that this guys is the worst doctor and personality our family has ever run into. We changed insurance and thought JHU woyuld be great BUT thhis Philips is really creepy and transparently insincere. His aloof manner is cold and scary. One of the nurses said he issicked by patients blood and I believe it. =This guys never treats always refers. My children refused to go to him as he insists on 'being alone' with them for an examination...frightening. So we changed doctors and are very happy and feel safer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
A rare find-VERY compassionate
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips is so thorough and compassionate. He detected a very serious condition and has been instrumental in aggressive care and treatment. Without his persistance and diligent office staff, I would not be in the great care that I am at JHU. Even though I have a team of Doctors treating my condition, Dr. Phillips calls weekly to check on my progress-when he could just access my file. He genuinely cares and advocates for the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Worst Doctor I ever met
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cold, uncaring, creepy with women. Never treats, always refers -- he should be in a lab not with real people. I would be afraid to have him if I was really sick. Worst doctor my wife and I ever had and we have had many. that should say enough.

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Phillips, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nottingham, MD.