Dr. Mark Pizzurro MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Dr .Pizzaro did two knee replacements for me and his care pre and post surgery was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor carries himself very arrogantly and after meeting him last week I'm glad I found Dr. Hartzband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would definitely recommend him. He spends a lot of time with you and helps you understand your diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Great Doc, Crappy Office
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mark was first rate. His office staff on the other hand can be rude and completely unhelpfull. They had me schedule a pre-surgical physical with my primary Dr. then when I am there, refused to fax the form (that should have been done beforehand) to the Dr. I was standing in front off for the physical because I had not given them my Soc Sec # yet. I am STANDING in front of my primary, having PAID for the appt. and they refuse to fax the form until I give them my social security #. So I wasted my morning and my money. To bad, Dr. Pizzurro was first rate, but I won't set foot near that office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely loved Dr. Pizzurro, however his office staff, when making appointments, speaking to them both on the phone & in person are down right unprofessional, even rude. If it weren't I like you so much, I would never come back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pizzurro is a personable and skilled physician and surgeon. He spends a good amount of time with his patients, which may account for the wait time. He performed my knee replacement and will be doing a second replacement. The results are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mark Pizurro performed a total knee revision replacement after another surgeon's partial failed. He is a kind, caring surgeon who is available when you need him. With proper physical therapy I am at 100% after seven months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Pizzurro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Umer Dasti

8 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Brief

16 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Delfico

24 years experience

4.0 of 5